How to become a PAP GE candidate?

Sgnick

I more or less hear b4 about how to be opposition candidate.

But what about to be part of the PAP team? How to become a GE candidate for PAP? I see in papers have these young men in 30s asked to take part in the GE under PAP. How did they get selected by PAP?

I was reading this article

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1113047/1/.html

"On possible candidates, two new faces were spotted on Friday evening - 29-year-old Alex Yam and 35-year-old Desmond Lee.

Both have been serving as grassroots leaders in Jurong GRC for about a month.

Mr Yam is currently coordinating the new media activities of the various resident committees of Jurong, while Mr Lee oversees active ageing events."

So i need to be grassroot leader for a month? That's all?

Edited by Sgnick

But what about to be part of the PAP team? How to become a GE candidate for PAP? I see in papers have these young men in 30s asked to take part in the GE under PAP. How did they get selected by PAP?

"On possible candidates, two new faces were spotted on Friday evening - 29-year-old Alex Yam and 35-year-old Desmond Lee.

Mr Yam is currently coordinating the new media activities of the various resident committees of Jurong, while Mr Lee oversees active ageing events."

No la.. haha.. Confirm must need some other qualifications.

U need to apply at a young age and mingle, tossed around and arrowed to do sh1tty meagre jobs for no pay and climb up the political ladder shade like a Thunderbolt.

There also got White Horse also...

Well, not much, but grassroots is a start. but for a months...a little bit short..

I have been in for few years.....acherlee....go for tea also [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

eh u wan to run ah...knn...campaign need balck plate leh...red plate at night u canvass for hantu to vote for u ah [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I believe they are hand picked. If you look like rich man driving white Porsche with snobbish looks dan you can forget about it. :D

phewwwwwww [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Criteria for PAP candidate:

1. Scholar

2. White Horse preferred but not necessary

3. Holds good job.

4. Has good family background ; family members must be PAP supporter

5. Must be dedicated to PAP vision and mission

6. Must be obedient

1. Scholar

3. Holds good job.

6. Must be obedient

5. Rules of governance.

One thing is that the rules of governance make perfect sense if you think about it carefully and the principles have led us through many a turmoil all these years!

No la.. haha.. Confirm must need some other qualifications.

Yeah. Think they are already picked based on other criterias. Just need to do a little extra grassroot works to add to their credentials.

In other words, unlikely u will see them in grassroot if they are not picked. [laugh]

Yeah. Think they are already picked based on other criterias. Just need to do a little extra grassroot works to add to their credentials.

In other words, unlikely u will see them in grassroot if they are not picked. [laugh]

yup...the involvx in GR is too short for any track record to be counted

eh u wan to run ah...knn...campaign need balck plate leh...red plate at night u canvass for hantu to vote for u ah [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I hang a big lightning logo over my car plate during campaigning, which TP will dare book me?

Well, not much, but grassroots is a start. but for a months...a little bit short..

I have been in for few years.....acherlee....go for tea also [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Sentosa RC?

Too late for most of us lah.

Maybe u can plan for ur son.

1st, study hard n get prestigious scholarship (eg President/ SAF).

Then, dun c--k up n climb steadily until some high rank (eg COA).

When the time is rite, u'll get the signal to "retire" early n get ERECTED. [:p]

1. Scholar

3. Holds good job.

6. Must be obedient

wrong!!

learn how to bark first..........

Too late for most of us lah.

Maybe u can plan for ur son.

1st, study hard n get prestigious scholarship (eg President/ SAF).

Then, dun c--k up n climb steadily until some high rank (eg COA).

When the time is rite, u'll get the signal to "retire" early n get ERECTED. [:p]

But i see some of the young candidates are Doctors, Lawyers, Traders. And they are so young, can climb what high rank? At age 30 surely cannot be director of a hospital right?