Chinese national "not terribly frightened" after cabby death

Nutty

Simply Audacious!

SINGAPORE: A Chinese national on trial for the murder of a taxi driver, told the High Court on Wednesday he was "not terribly frightened" when he tried to remove evidence after allegedly killing the man.

Wang Wenfeng, 32, had originally claimed that he was very frightened after the alleged murder of taxi driver Yuen Swee Hong, 58, in April 2009 following a botched robbery attempt.

Wang then allegedly dumped the body on a hill.

When questioning Wang, Deputy Public Prosecutor Eugene Lee noted that Wang, despite being frightened, was still able to wipe off blood from the taxi and even snipped off wires from a card reader to avoid being detected.

Wang said he was "not terribly frightened".

He had wanted to look for the taxi's Global Positioning System (GPS) machine but mistook the card reader for it.

He later demanded S$150,000 from Mr Yuen's wife as ransom.

DPP Lee asked Wang about his intention for bringing a knife out that day.

In response, Wang said: "To commit robbery, you have to bring a knife

Edited by Nutty

no, not arrogant. it was planned to give the court an impression that he had intended it as a armed robbery not murder :ph34r:

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

yeah well ok.

hang that prick than.. like whathefish said.. mai liao lui feed tat coconut in changi chalet..

the dpp needs to convince the court that when zgr plunged so many knifes into teksi lau, it was reasonable to infer that teksi lau would have died from the wounds

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

yeah well ok.

hang that prick than.. like whathefish said.. mai liao lui feed tat coconut in changi chalet..

[laugh][laugh][laugh] cannot hang unless convicted in SG court of law leh.

dun waste $$ ...pls hang...

cannot anyhow hang, must go tru proper channel.

do you know the consequences?

left right centre all ah tiong. all spit on you will drown one, K!

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

yeah well ok.

high five bro!! send the body back too...ask the family to pay

the dpp needs to convince the court that when zgr plunged so many knifes into teksi lau, it was reasonable to infer that teksi lau would have died from the wounds

i get you..

but.. ok..

it is always not so easy to convict a person.

EVEN if he/she REALLY committed the deed.

still muz go thru a sting of boohoo reasoning..

like u mention, muz convince court that it was the too many knife plunge that causes takexi uncle death..

although most of us would shout "knn of coz frm the knife la! then from wat?"

high five bro!! send the body back too...ask the family to pay

mai kay kay.. dun call me bro ok..

that day meet up liao still call me bro..

ask me to choose bag for yr wife and all..

today u do this to me..

u cross the river,dismantle the bridge..

[laugh] [laugh]

mai kay kay.. dun call me bro ok..

that day meet up liao still call me bro..

ask me to choose bag for yr wife and all..

today u do this to me..

u cross the river,dismantle the bridge..

[laugh] [laugh]

[laugh][laugh] i scare if i admit u very choy...everyone attracted to u like bees to honey mah...

ok ok...pretty very choy...lah

DPP Lee asked Wang about his intention for bringing a knife out that day.

In response, Wang said: "To commit robbery, you have to bring a knife