Why so many people hate WRX?

20G

Yesterday spoken to a fren whom I haven't seen for a long time. our conversation somehow drifted to car bullies an at a point he got so agitated he cursed ppl like me who drives a wrx go crash and die.. :blink:

and then I replied him telling him I hope shd a Wrx abt to crash, the Wrx will crash into him and drag him to meet his maker tgt..

wats ur reason for hating Subaru Wrx?

Yesterday spoken to a fren whom I haven't seen for a long time. our conversation somehow drifted to car bullies an at a point he got so agitated he cursed ppl like me who drives a wrx go crash and die.. :blink:

and then I replied him telling him I hope shd a Wrx abt to crash, the Wrx will crash into him and drag him to meet his maker tgt..

wats ur reason for hating Subaru Wrx?

coz lot of them like to tailgate , reckless drivings etc etc,

for ur pleasure complain on wrx

Edited by Sleepy-T

I would say up to 85% of WRXes on the road are reckless, loud and are piloted by ah bengs. Reckless enough to either cause accidents to happen or to self-pwn themselves, as we have seen on so many occasions.

some avante also [laugh] and golf too :angry:

Oh ya, I remember once, a loud ah beng Impreza (dunno WRX or TS or STI) sedan tried to squeeze me out of my lane from the side. I didn't give in and in fact I even edged nearer to the Impreza (side mirrors' clearance about 10 cm?) and the ah beng ended up swerving away in the end. How dumb [laugh]

actually i dun hate WRX....i think most of them might seem reckless but at least their cars r fast enough to do wat they want to do....

the worst is those cars which r NOT performance cars driven by their kayu / sotong / selfish drivers.... [cool]

Seems like you did an in-depth study to come up with those figures! [flowerface]

Edited by Shiraz

hate WRX? why so?

for me, it is just another japanese car on the road. and i never have any issue with any road user most of the time.

people detest reckless and aggressive drivers who put the lives of people around him including himself in jeopardy. by displaying such blatant risky behaviour, they are effectively neglecting their roles as equal stakeholders in road safety. And what happens? Others like you and me have to exercise extra care and restraint in compensation.

a significant number of wrxs out turns out to be like that so what can you say? Suay to be unfairly labelled as a result of the uncouth road behaviour of these selfish idiots?

Well you should have seen it coming ain't it? For the matter, you are already being forced to literally pay for the action(s) of these individuals by virtue of your obscene road insurance premium.

WRX's(could be STi or TS) owners are often deemed to be "ah-bengs", drive recklessly and often think theirs is the most powerful car on the road..

having said that, not all the owners are like that. it's just a, should i say eg. social stigma, that comes with the car. :huh:

many ppl assume the drivers of WRX are like that, but not all.

however, i would also like to point out i've seen some reckless drivers on sg roads, but some strange coincidence, majority of them drives a wrx.(majority as in >50%)

there are reckless drivers who drive other types of cars, but somehow wrx seems to make the mark..

Because we are cultured people. Hate to see the wrx in holland V.

Only cultured people stays in Holland V so you will not find WRX in Holland V. But I remember there are HDB flats in Holland V and there are not considered Heartlanders meh..... since there are HDB flats there as well.

It really not the cars but the drivers, I have friends driving WRX and they appreciate the car for the power and they will not abuse the power that they have with the car.

There are similar sterotype over the years ...... from the Suzuki GTi, Honda Prelude, Honda (mod) Civic etc and now it is the WRX.

Well it is true that most SPECTACULAR crashes involved wrx, thus ppl will generalize such car driver to br reckless chao ah beng.

I dun blame ppl stereotyping, and I enjoying every single day behind the wheel.