Very smooth ride this week

Tom_kkh

PIE was really smooth this week.

aint school holidays over? Or am I missing out something?

may some people find that petrol too ex.....so stop driving, take BMW

yeah. Or maybe ppl hv been regularly service their cars since the COE hike thus the decrease in the numbers of veh breakdown. So traffic smooth lor. [laugh]

may some people find that petrol too ex.....so stop driving, take BMW

Stop driving and take BMW?! No wonder BMW now is getting way too crowded!!! [shakehead]

I have exactly the same feeling though I use AYE. It used to be very bad esp Kepple bound after office hour. Would say it is very smooth but still, quite a bit smoother than before.

Are we too used to jam already? [grin]

I have exactly the same feeling though I use AYE. It used to be very bad esp Kepple bound after office hour. Would say it is very smooth but still, quite a bit smoother than before.

Are we too used to jam already? [grin]

don think so la, i reach my office 15mins earlier for this whole week. quite wird. notice less car jam.....

I suspect the reason could be the many ah nehs taking leave or mc from work to watch cricket world cup, thus freeing up the road space. Though I cannot vouch for it if really this could be the case.

wat time were u travelling on PIE? how come i dun see tat it's smooth?

i usually reach steven's road around 715am. i don turn in though. usually that stretch up to clementi quite jamming one. this week alright ar!

many car still but really smooth

Edited by Tom_kkh

i usually reach steven's road around 715am. i don turn in though. usually that stretch up to clementi quite jamming one. this week alright ar!

many car still but really smooth

i'm usually going past the eastbound ERP at Adam Rd betw 8.30 to 9 am....this week has been the same as any other week leh....

Less cars is a good sign for those who really need to drive, I also find lesser cars nowadays.

If no accident the xpressways really quite smooth all the way.

Bad jam today at PIE leh... where got smooth. I travel from Changi to Jurong took me over 45 min in the morning

not smooth at all..my journey to orchard for lunch took me 45mins [furious]

Worst case is driving in town during lunchtime or evening hrs and driving a manual !!!!! :angry: [bigcry]

wow lau, this morning i say smooth only, just now 6 plus opposite lane, towards jurong got accident, my lane towards changi also bloody jam!!

i hate drivers for slowing down to kaypo

i hope they will have a law to fine those drivers from slowing down to watch!!!

jam for 1/2 hr for nothing!