Black mynah running across the road

Phluvcat

Nearly had an accident just now.

was driving along Yio Chu Kang Road, certainly wasnt speeding.

there are some areas along this road where it can be very shady during the day.

then suddenly a black mynah walked across the road with its head facing the other side of the traffic direction

It was so black that i couldnt see it until at the last moment.

it has pitch black feathers.

it should have at least face me so that I can see its yellow beak...

I smack right into a flying bird at BKE before lor at expressway speed. The bird was flying right to left across the road. Nobody teach it how to cross the road safely. Blood stains and feathers on my bonnet.

I always have incidents like these at Little India...

What's new?

They are so acquainted to urban city and so bored that they seems to be playing on the road, taunting you.

Seriously if I dun have a bit of compassion for little animals, I would have just run them over w/o feeling anything.

But I try to siam them as far as possible provided it is safe to do so.

I smack right into a flying bird at BKE before lor at expressway speed. The bird was flying right to left across the road. Nobody teach it how to cross the road safely. Blood stains and feathers on my bonnet.

ur bonnet got kanna any dents, scratches or marks?

what was ur immiediate reaction then???

ur bonnet got kanna any dents, scratches or marks?

what was ur immiediate reaction then???

I also got before. But mine was at the bumper. Had some paint chip off. Like those stone chip and alot of blood. I think its the beak that caused the chip. For me I just wait to feel if my wheels will roll over it.

Nearly had an accident just now.

was driving along Yio Chu Kang Road, certainly wasnt speeding.

there are some areas along this road where it can be very shady during the day.

then suddenly a black mynah walked across the road with its head facing the other side of the traffic direction

It was so black that i couldnt see it until at the last moment.

it has pitch black feathers.

it should have at least face me so that I can see its yellow beak...

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

yesterday i read abt a black i_ _ian running across the road

today....black mynah.....very interesting

All characters that appeared in the first thread may be true but any resemblance to real persons, situations or scenarios is purely coincidental.

Is this some kind of MediaCorp drama series?? [:p] [:p]

how about put it this way - "adapted from true story"

i mean no offense...I am really talking about the mynahs. they are about the only birds that like to chut stunts on the road, of course some stunts go totally wrong.

why??? they can claim insurance meh???

how about put it this way - "adapted from true story"

i mean no offense...I am really talking about the mynahs. they are about the only birds that like to chut stunts on the road, of course some stunts go totally wrong.

why??? they can claim insurance meh???

Good point.. [laugh] [laugh]