Mazda Biante MPV

Swifter78

The thing is that even new previa/estima also comes in 2 airbags as well as the odyssey of the older version. I was told by the Honda SE that the 6 airbags version weren't popular, that why kah motor dropped the premium version from the price list.

I think MPV is to cater for large family and not only for family man. Whose sedan is used strictly for work and not for family? So families who buy sedans also must have a 4/6 airbags criteria from 2014? How many air bags are there in a bread and butter car like jetta, elantra or Altis, I am not sure.

Thinking aloud bcos I am also planning to change my Volvo S60 to a MPV. Only conti MPV have 6 airbags and ncap 5 stars rating but their reliability is a concern. The new odyssey ex-v might have 6 airbags but the price is very close to 200k. Recently checked out VW sharan to Hyundai sante fe for 7 seaters MPV/suv. I think the price of the biante is at the lower end.

So it's not like u can both cakes and eat it as well.

Heartlander, you should stop typing already.

You sound more and more like a clown now.

let him be lah. biante is bestest car n nothing else matters. safety n low omv is clearly secondary.

Less airbags is safer for kids and gst is to help the poor

See the logic? No means not elite enough.

The thing is that even new previa/estima also comes in 2 airbags as well as the odyssey of the older version. I was told by the Honda SE that the 6 airbags version weren't popular, that why kah motor dropped the premium version from the price list.

I think MPV is to cater for large family and not only for family man. Whose sedan is used strictly for work and not for family? So families who buy sedans also must have a 4/6 airbags criteria from 2014? How many air bags are there in a bread and butter car like jetta, elantra or Altis, I am not sure.

Thinking aloud bcos I am also planning to change my Volvo S60 to a MPV. Only conti MPV have 6 airbags and ncap 5 stars rating but their reliability is a concern. The new odyssey ex-v might have 6 airbags but the price is very close to 200k. Recently checked out VW sharan to Hyundai sante fe for 7 seaters MPV/suv. I think the price of the biante is at the lower end.

New previa comes with 7 airbags

I just couldn't accept that borneo priced it $10k higher than the odyssey

Previa mij? If nippon made, it's worth it...

the funny thing is this biante has DSC but only 2 airbags

if it came with 6 airbags, i could have overlooked the other 2 points mentioned earlier.

Yup. DSC is not really required the way we drive in SG.

But 2 airbags ...

Altis only have 2 airbags. Do the koreans have more?

Actually when i was test driving in 2008, i remember some models only have ONE airbag. which is the driver seat airbag. Totally cmi.

Ody is MIT meh?

Oh it's around $210k? (EDIT: haha ok their pricelist price is $220k [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] )

yes mij.

worth it but very old model liao

peasant cannot afford that kind of price

Ody is MIT meh?

Oh it's around $210k? (EDIT: haha ok their pricelist price is $220k [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] )

discount here and there a bit

nett will be ~$200K

doctor no problem lah

but at this price you might as well consider alphard going ~ 15k more

Edited by Enye

discount here and there a bit

nett will be ~$200K

doctor no problem lah

but at this price you might as well consider alphard going ~ 15k more

I heartlander leh [:)] park in HDB MSCP though the new ones.

Anyway i'm just on the lookout. until i get my 2nd kid, no need MPV yet.

I'm not a fan of buying something that is really a van. my limit is at a van-like car haha [sweatdrop]

Yup. DSC is not really required the way we drive in SG.

But 2 airbags ...

Altis only have 2 airbags. Do the koreans have more?

Actually when i was test driving in 2008, i remember some models only have ONE airbag. which is the driver seat airbag. Totally cmi.

If i am not mistaken, the elantra elite now has 6 airbags and esp, at least there is a choice.

Stupid question.

The 6 airbags other the usual front 2 + 2 curtains for driver/front passenger. The last 2 are also curtains or front impact for the rear passengers?

Stupid question.

The 6 airbags other the usual front 2 + 2 curtains for driver/front passenger. The last 2 are also curtains or front impact for the rear passengers?

rear passengers are side/curtains, not for front impact.

thanks. after ma chi, everyone worried abt side impact lol.

Stupid question.

The usual 6 airbag arrangement:

2 front

2 full side curtain to protect head

2 lower side to protect chest

Muz oso couple that wif ESC for full protection. Anything less, cross it off the list.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P0N5JcFqx4M

{QUOTE]Electronic stability control (ESC) is the generic term recognised by the European Automobile Manufacturers Association (ACEA), the North American Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE), theJapan Automobile Manufacturers Association, and other worldwide authorities. However, vehicle manufacturers may use a variety of different trade names for ESC:[65]

• Acura: Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA) (formerly CSL 4-Drive TCS)
  • Alfa Romeo: Vehicle Dynamic Control (VDC)
  • Audi: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
  • Bentley: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
  • BMW: Co engineering partner and inventor with Robert BOSCH GmbH and Continental (TEVES) Dynamic Stability Control (DSC) (including Dynamic Traction Control)
  • Bugatti: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
  • Buick: StabiliTrak
  • Cadillac: StabiliTrak" and "StabiliTrak3.0 with Active Front Steering (AFS)
  • Chery: Electronic Stability Program
  • Chevrolet: StabiliTrak; Active Handling (Corvette & Camaro only)
  • Chrysler: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
  • Citroën: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
  • Daihatsu: Vehicle Stability Control (VSC)
  • Dodge: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
  • Daimler: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
  • Fiat: Electronic Stability Program (ESP) and Vehicle Dynamic Control (VDC)
  • Ferrari: Controllo Stabilità (CST)
  • Ford: AdvanceTrac with Roll Stability Control (RSC) and Interactive Vehicle Dynamics (IVD) and Electronic Stability Program (ESP); Dynamic Stability Control (DSC)(Australia only)
  • General Motors: StabiliTrak
  • Honda: Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA) (formerly CSL 4-Drive TCS)
  • Holden: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
  • Hyundai: Electronic Stability Program (ESP), Electronic Stability Control (ESC) andVehicle Stability Assist (VSA)
  • Infiniti: Vehicle Dynamic Control (VDC)
  • Jaguar: Dynamic Stability Control (DSC)
  • Jeep: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
  • Kia: Electronic Stability Control (ESC) and Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
  • Lamborghini: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
  • Land Rover: Dynamic Stability Control (DSC)
  • Lexus: Vehicle Dynamics Integrated Management (VDIM) with Vehicle Stability Control (VSC)
  • Lincoln: AdvanceTrac
  • Maserati: Maserati Stability Program (MSP)
  • Mazda: Dynamic Stability Control (DSC) (including Dynamic Traction Control)
  • Mercedes-Benz (co-inventor) with Robert BOSCH GmbH: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
  • Mercury: AdvanceTrac
  • MINI: Dynamic Stability Control
  • Mitsubishi: Active Skid and Traction Control MULTIMODE and Active Stability Control (ASC)
  • Nissan: Vehicle Dynamic Control (VDC)
  • Oldsmobile: Precision Control System (PCS)
  • Opel: Electronic Stability Program (ESP) and Trailer Stability Program (TSP)[66]
  • Peugeot: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
  • Pontiac: StabiliTrak
  • Porsche: Porsche Stability Management (PSM)
  • Proton: Electronic Stability Control
  • Renault: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
  • Rover Group: Dynamic Stability Control (DSC)
  • Saab: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
  • Saturn: StabiliTrak
  • Scania: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)[67]
  • SEAT: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
  • Škoda: Electronic Stability Program (ESP) and Electronic Stability Control (ESC)
  • Smart: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
  • Subaru: Vehicle Dynamics Control (VDC)
  • Suzuki: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
  • Toyota: Either Vehicle Stability Control (VSC) or Vehicle Dynamics Integrated Management (VDIM)
  • Tesla: Electronic Stability Control
  • Vauxhall: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
  • Volvo: Dynamic Stability and Traction Control (DSTC)
  • Volkswagen: Electronic Stability Program (ESP)

[/quote}

haha i dun even know if my altis has ESC.

altis i tink donch have....... [lipsrsealed]