Malaysian road bullies smashed S'pore car in JB -- because d

Tom_kkh

Malaysian road bullies smashed S'pore car in JB -- because driver didn't give way

STOMPer angry's car was badly smashed by a group of men in Johor Bahru at about 3am last Sunday (Apr 17), all because he failed to give way to a Malaysia-registered car.

Said the STOMPer:

"I went to JB for drinks, petrol, car wash and food. This happened at Stulang Laut (the ZON), which is popular among Singaporean drivers for its seafood.

"The attack is believed to have started from a misunderstanding due to my failure to give way to a red Malaysian car that emerged from a small lane.

"I had proceeded following behind the car in front of me and shortly, trouble came. My car was stopped by another man at the gate of the ZON.

"The passengers in this red car rushed to my door and smashed the window with their fists and I can clearly see one man with a steering wheel lock.

"I quickly drove off and soon, I saw more people chasing after my car. These were people on motorcycles and everything turned chaotic.

"This attack happened all the way from Stulang Laut to the JB customs. I drove into the customs to sought protection from the police and surprisingly, these attackers followed me all the way into the customs and carried on smashing the car.

"There were just a few police officers and they got us (there were two other friends with me) out of the car. But after we were out of the car, they carried on with the attack and even jumped on the roof of my car."

According to the STOMPer, about 20 men attacked his car that night. He found out from Malaysian police later that only nine people were arrested, and among them were three 15-year-old minors.

He added:

"I had been chased by two Malaysian cars and at least 10 motorcycles that night.

"I had numerous helmets being thrown at my car and several attempts by the two cars to corner my car. I am a frequent visitor to JB for the cheap food and petrol.

"I am writing this to inform fellow drivers, that JB is totally not safe at all and we are always the vulnerable victims."

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...because_of.html

orbi good actually....think they do in sg can do he same ah...wake up man

well, the yaya-papaya attitude could be the root caused, but we will nvr know if the stomper do not want to admit it.... but.... though i grew up there, smashing ppl car also very uncivilized act......

btw, have not encounter any problem for the past 8 years driving SG registered car in JB, or the rest of the place in MY peninsular. "gangster" will still respect you if you show respect to them.

Driving up there (especially alone) is putting yourself at serious risk. Not worth it.

The bad guys have their own set of rules and target SG plate cars for every minute "reason" It's always a case of more people more might.

Respect? PLeeasse

Failure to give way then follow car behind...........hrrrrr.......i believe there are things that happen in between that he is not mentioning.

It takes a lot to induce a group of men to chase after him.....all the way into the checkpoint!!!!!

Basket.....They must have bio him long time liao. Kena mark from previous encounter. [sweatdrop]

"The attack is believed to have started from a misunderstanding due to my failure to give way to a red Malaysian car that emerged from a small lane.

"I had proceeded following behind the car in front of me and shortly, trouble came. My car was stopped by another man at the gate of the ZON.

"The passengers in this red car rushed to my door and smashed the window with their fists and I can clearly see one man with a steering wheel lock.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...because_of.html

Edited by Hiphiphoray

Driving up there (especially alone) is putting yourself at serious risk. Not worth it.

The bad guys have their own set of rules and target SG plate cars for every minute "reason" It's always a case of more people more might.

Respect? PLeeasse

this is very generalization. there are so many SG cars in JB, what is the percentage of SG cars involved in such raging activity???? FYI, there are also tonnes of MY car/driver experiencing such encounter.

do agree that so call "bad" guy had their "own set" of rule, this is where you should put that in mind and "respect", respect in the way that not stepping their tail, pal.

did darren ng deserved death becoz he like to ah-ji ah-jo?

2 ways to prevent such unpleasant incidents when in JB, always respect the malaysian drivers, this is their culture there,

a) Always give way to them coz it's their mother's land.

b) We go in for petrol, groceries, $$ saves throw into seafood/supper/massage. ( win/win here )

c) Discard Sinkie's attitude when in Najib's land, our behaviour stink & i can attest to it. ( do not bring our attitude there.)

d) We dun look at MY in their eyes, we think very highly of ourselves, proud and arrogant.

e) Learn to smile and be nice, ( even though we dun have to )

f) We dun have a choice, they do, They worked in Sinkie-land and makes Sing dollars, we spend our hard-earned dollars in JB for reasonable foods/services, Why so atas ?

g) Give and take, say ' Terima Kaseh ' and nod your head even you dun speak simple malay. It's called RESPECT.

h) Learn to be polite and humble when paying for services, always tips service staff when service calls for.

This things never happens to me over many years of visitation in JB, KL, Malacca,Kuantan, K Trengganu, Ipoh, Penang

this is very generalization. there are so many SG cars in JB, what is the percentage of SG cars involved in such raging activity???? FYI, there are also tonnes of MY car/driver experiencing such encounter.

do agree that so call "bad" guy had their "own set" of rule, this is where you should put that in mind and "respect", respect in the way that not stepping their tail, pal.

did darren ng deserved death becoz he like to ah-ji ah-jo?

yup, generalisation, but not with brains detached.

bad guys will be bad guys

they can accuse you of steeping on their tail as they wish.

my take is not to go, especially alone and for the sake of saving some money on food, petrol etc...

so I dont go.

your take is ok to go, so you go.

there.

Smashing other people car definately wrong but I feel the stomper not telling full story <_<

agree on the smashing car part, but put yourself in the stomper shoes, will you revealed it??? seriously i dun know if i will..........

He deserves it for failing to give way as do many other Singaporeans on the NS highway. Hog the overtaking lane at 110-130 speeds and still continue hogging when someone charges down at you at much high speed. Pet peeve... makes my blood boil.

Drive this kind of LJ chia still ya ya papaya in other ppl country! When i drive over there i give way to even 800cc car there.

err.... then drive RR/Bentley/prancing horse/raging bull can yaya papaya there??? :blink:

jkjk, road courtesy is very important be it any place.

Trueness, be humble in foreign land. They have good people there too.

Once I encountered I left my car key in my car after I have locked it. It happened at City Square carpark with my old Proton Saga. I asked for helped from a guy and he managed to unlock my car. He was a staff there and I only say thank you to him.