George Yeo: KUAY TEOW HOT N NICE!

Alim

Sounds crappy. I hope he kana fired in the wok and fried like kuay teow by hammer spatula.

GE: George Yeo shares key election strategy

SINGAPORE: Minister for Foreign Affairs George Yeo said the key strategy for the General Election is to have a good team that can relate to different segments of the population.

Mr Yeo, who is also MP for Aljunied GRC, hinted on the makeup of his team for the constituency.

Speaking to reporters on the sidelines of a community event, Mr Yeo indicated that one of them will be the Assistant Secretary-General of the National Trades Union Congress, Ong Ye Kung.

Another is current MP for Marine Parade GRC Muhammad Faishal Ibrahim.

"They're the existing five Members of Parliament who are going to stand again, I think. Plus Ong Ye Kung, who's been attached to us, and Faishal, who comes with Kaki Bukit which is a new addition to the GRC," Mr Yeo said.

"Among these seven, five will stand as candidates for the PAP. That's my estimation."

Mr Yeo added there's a possibility that one of his current MPs Yeo Guat Kwang may be leaving the Aljunied GRC team.

"That's possible, because the portion which he is responsible for, most of it, is moving to Ang Mo Kio GRC," he said.

"A part of it is going to Pasir Ris, and the landed property side remains with us. But the majority of the people he looked after will be moving to Ang Mo Kio, so it's entirely possible that he may move out. But we don't know for sure until Nomination Day."

Mr Yeo also highlighted his plans to reach out to the residents - which he referred to as the "Living in Aljunied 10".

He calls it "KUAY TEOW Hot and Nice", with each letter representing a theme:

K for Kampong spirit, U for Upgrading, A for Ageing well, Y for Young families, T for Transportation, E for Eating and shopping, O for Our heritage and W for WIFI.

The 'H' and 'N' in Hot and Nice stand for Healthy living and Nature, respectively.

-CNA/wk

Source: CNA

Edited by Alim

They are trying too hard to connect people with food...

LHL: Mee Siam Mai Hum

GCT: Chilli Crab story

they are seriously losing touch

He calls it "KUAY TEOW Hot and Nice", with each letter representing a theme:

K for Kampong spirit, U for Upgrading, A for Ageing well, Y for Young families, T for Transportation, E for Eating and shopping, O for Our heritage and W for WIFI.

The 'H' and 'N' in Hot and Nice stand for Healthy living and Nature, respectively.

sounds like some high school cheers.. hahaaa

pay them millions for these.....think any ah beng can take over

they skiving...

tot LKY said S'preans ceased to work hard.

look at themselves.

Hmm... I'm just wondering since when mee siam got hum lor

I see you dunnoe this joke and what it was all about.

By most accounts, what he meant to say was mee siam mai hiam. ie without chilli.

Well, you know the rest.................

I see you dunnoe this joke and what it was all about.

By most accounts, what he meant to say was mee siam mai hiam. ie without chilli.

Well, you know the rest.................

huh?? mee siam mai hiam???? isn't is just as bad as mee siam mai hum????......

for bro/sis who don't know this joke:

rich people never eat mee siam is it? mee siam where got put hum in the first place?

Maybe his family cook mee siam with hum??? [laugh]

he senile alrdy? [confused]

i think hor, there's a epeedare-mik in PAP.......... seriously contiguous ............... shouldnt they call for steaming cleaning?.... or full flush of the toilet??

(just checked online dick.... should be epidemic....)

Edited by KARTer

They are trying too hard to connect people with food...

LHL: Mee Siam Mai Hum

GCT: Chilli Crab story

they are seriously losing touch

Singaporeans are serious foodies..... so these heavy weights are truly and well connected, via food!!!

Gangsters-Rob-Citizens after GE many can be malingering?

my dog says: Gang-Raping the Citizens........