$1000 per mth for transport allowance or company vehicle?

Fran

Which will you choose?  

61 members have voted

1. 1. As mentioned below.

• Company's vehicle (Car)
    • $1000 transport allowance

Let's say you just step into the working society, planning to start saving for marriage and a HDB (BTO).

Which will you choose base on the 2 options.

Edited by Fran

Let's say you just step into the working society, planning to start saving for marriage and a HDB (BTO).

1000 - take money dun buy car - go buy BTO... [rolleyes]

[sly] Use that $1000 to pay installment for flat. [laugh]

Your goal is to save money for marriage and a home. Which option can give u that?.....Choose the option to achieve your goal........:)

Consider the following

1. A car comes along with expenses. Expenses like off-work days petrol (who pays?), parking at home (who pays?), fines (who pays...lol).

2. If u take the transport allowance, are u still allow to claim working hours transport cost?

3. Is your monthly transport for work more than $1000?

Then you work it out and see which option help u achieve your goal...:)

Hope it help

if it's an vios?

work out the sum and ask for a full explanation of the scheme...1000 include instalment? if use coy car everything bao ka liao? etc etc...

if coy car save how much and likewise if get allowance...

Your goal is to save money for marriage and a home. Which option can give u that?.....Choose the option to achieve your goal........:)

Consider the following

1. A car comes along with expenses. Expenses like off-work days petrol (who pays?), parking at home (who pays?), fines (who pays...lol).

2. If u take the transport allowance, are u still allow to claim working hours transport cost?

3. Is your monthly transport for work more than $1000?

Then you work it out and see which option help u achieve your goal...:)

Hope it help

Thank you for your opinion. I am looking for opinions for future planning as i will be joining working class soon.

Depending on the car given, I will go for everything can be claim from the company. $1000 may not be sufficient. Once again if you have an ideal car in mind then no choice gotta top up a bit but at least you get to drive your favor car.

u r sales engineer?

Thank you for your opinion. I am looking for opinions for future planning as i will be joining working class soon.

get the job then think la

havent get a job yet already start dreaming.... [laugh]

Company car. Less trouble and worries.

Can anyhow park, no scared scratched by siao lorry or taxi.

Can anyhow Siong people on the road, no scared other party hire PI to hunt the car owner down.

Can lut and ramm the engine song song, no worries about petrol costs and wear and tear.

No worries about paying ins and road tax, and running around to get it paid and inspections.

No worry about dirty inside by colleagues who likes to dig nose, and ask you to free tom pang at lunch time.

No need to waste time to wash and polish.

Many many plus points.

No money pay ERP, can bluff boss the car IU spoil that day.

usually companies that offer transport allowance(1k with context to this thread) upfront.. you have to submit claims to "collect" back your expenses up to 1k

Take company car, all company trips on company expense.

well, maybe a little personal usage if company allows.

if you own the car, likely costs to exceed $1000, especially if you need to go buy the car yourself. Now even 2nd hand also don't come cheap due to the demand.