Is today 7th may 2011 a public holiday?

Fran

as above? Free parking today? Or is there any erp? Can anybody verify?

Today is indeed a Public holiday.

park without fear

Expect for illegaly parking at handicap lots.

Just reported one this afternoon and he got fine $50!

I made the call as last Sunday he had parked the whole day in the lot.

5th Gear

you are good singaporean [thumbsup]

never take pictures?

You mean u made the call last sun, and only he got fine this afternoon? [:/]

Edited by 13177

never take pictures?

Got, will upload when I got time.

I got a feeling that he will do it again tomorrow or next sun.

My place got one car always park illegally at the rubbish dump everyday! Also another car always park at the car washing point everyday at night! Wonder wht number to call to make report eh? [:/]

You mean u made the call last sun, and only he got fine this afternoon? [:/]

Sorry, I got bad sense of English when using iPhone to type.

Last sunday, he had parked the car illegally and I thought it is for a short while.

However, he parked the car whole day in the handicap lot.

Today, I saw him doing it again therefore I report against him.

Well done. I did that once too. Even though i didn't stay there.

I know people who are disabled and whenever an ars3hole parks illegally at a handicap lot, the poor disabled person who genuinely needs it will have to park very far and take real long to get home, or call someone down to park elsewhere. It's a HUGE inconvenience.

Sorry, I got bad sense of English when using iPhone to type.

Last sunday, he had parked the car illegally and I thought it is for a short while.

However, he parked the car whole day in the handicap lot.

Today, I saw him doing it again therefore I report against him.

i dont understand, in another thread, ppl are saying that an MP should have verified that a boy who threw a chair in her office was a retard before calling the police. here u call the enforcement officers without first checking if the guy who parked there had a valid reason to do so... i dont undstd my fellow singaporeans...

Today is indeed a Public holiday.

knn, i wasted a parking coupon when i had dinner in AMK kopitiam..... [bigcry]

i dont understand, in another thread, ppl are saying that an MP should have verified that a boy who threw a chair in her office was a retard before calling the police. here u call the enforcement officers without first checking if the guy who parked there had a valid reason to do so... i dont undstd my fellow singaporeans...

The owner stay at x level of my in-laws' place.

If that he is sending someone who is disable, he will shift the car immediately afterwards.

Last sun, he park a full 6-7hrs.

Today, he did it again.

If that he is parking with a valid reason, why hasn't he have a handicap parking disc?

This afternoon, after he got fine, he shift his car.

Someone with a yellow handicap parking disc park the lot WITH a valid reason.

last time when PH on sat, mon is off day, so 2day PH mon how?

You self employed? Or you 1st time encounter sat ph? Depend on individual company, some give off on mon, some credit leave, some give off on fri. -_-

My place got one car always park illegally at the rubbish dump everyday! Also another car always park at the car washing point everyday at night! Wonder wht number to call to make report eh? [:/]

1800 272 1409 for HDB parking complains

I everyday also call :)