Where To Enjoy A Good "Affordable" Steak?

Vulcann

I know there is a makan corner section but decided to ask here since L&E section is more commonly accessed by fellow MCFers & thus more updated info can be gleamed.

Not looking forward to those ex restaurants but cheaper, more "affordable" places please.

So any fellow beef lovers like to share?

Botak Jones Steak are so much nicer than Auston.

If affordable restaurant steak, can try jack place during lunch.

DIY is the cheapest... Good steak is not very difficult. Salt, pepper & a very hot pan. Sear it for a couple of mins. Add some fresh salad & a hot potato... Heavenly! Just need someone to clean up after me

Aston, pepper steak only $12 plus

Not expensive leh.

Thought their outlets in city areas so must be ex.

Not expensive leh.

Thought their outlets in city areas so must be ex.

no la. but long q.

all locations standard price.

Botak Jones Steak are so much nicer than Auston.

If affordable restaurant steak, can try jack place during lunch.

Personally find that the Cajun style from BJ (Er...in case you are thinking, DON'T!!) not to my liking so did not patronize it anymore.

Ya agree steaks from J*ck's Pl is the one more towards my taste & I go to their outlets more frequently.

Their price also quite reasonable.

The other one I also go to regularly is V*nes opposite Novena Church.

Their style quite similar to J*ck's Pl.

DIY is the cheapest... Good steak is not very difficult. Salt, pepper & a very hot pan. Sear it for a couple of mins. Add some fresh salad & a hot potato... Heavenly! Just need someone to clean up after me

Agree but prob is in my house there is an issue with beef so no bringing in or cooking of it leh [:(]

Grill Out at sunset way :D

$30-$40 consider ex or not??

Ex la.

But if one off & strike lottery may will give it a try lo.

Good or not?

Personally find that the Cajun style from BJ (Er...in case you are thinking, DON'T!!) not to my liking so did not patronize it anymore.

Ya agree steaks from J*ck's Pl is the one more towards my taste & I go to their outlets more frequently.

Their price also quite reasonable.

The other one I also go to regularly is V*nes opposite Novena Church.

Their style quite similar to J*ck's Pl.

Aston's > Vines and Jack's Place generally.

Vines can be very cheap though.

BJ not v good leh.

The least crowded Aston's on wkends is at the one near PSA building. ? Under mapletree. No ones on wkends.

the Koufu Foodcourt at Millenia Walk. The western food stall does a good steak. Better than aston.

Thanks. Price leh?

??

20 Pasir Panjang Road Mapletree Business City #02-15

The one at centrepoint called Aston Prime serves premium beef, very different from the rest

Edited by Toyo

My current favourite place for a good steak which is not too expensive would be The Ranch Cafe at Lor 27 Geylang.

Next to Aljunied MRT, so getting there is convenient too. Steaks are about $20-$30.

The place is pretty popular with the expat crowd, so either getting there early or calling up for a reservation is recommended.

http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/The_Ranch_cafe_SG1/