Where To Enjoy A Good "Affordable" Steak?

Vulcann

Went to look for the grill pans. Most of them are > 100 bucks!! Ikea is selling one around $30 but dun think it's good. The one from Happycall seems reasonable at $80+ Maybe I'll go for the kimchi then.

i got this one from one of sellers in Qoo10. Recall it's was around $70.. Didn't use it often as I find it very heavy and clumsy to use. And washing it is a real pain, as it's too big for the kitchen sink.

http://myhappycall.co.kr/en/product/product2_3_view.jsp

Edited by Ender

You guys can try West End restaurant in Pasir Panjang. I have been going therefor years. Awesome steaks.

the kopitiam at serangoon gardens is the smallest and most expensive steak i ever had...

Edited by Andyyeo

Sorry to dig up an old thread

I dun take beef but need to bring a visitor for steak

any good recommendations? pls dun tell me Cut by Wolfgang Puck LOL

Maybe some affordable place that charges less than $50 for a steak?

Aston lor, if feel cheap then go Aston Prime lor   [laugh]

for that price and an ok dining experience, u have to go for those steak frite bistros.

L'Entrecote

(duxton and suntec)

or Les Bouchons

Bit above that, u can consider prime rib at Lawry's (if have promo)

iSteak at Holland V or Serangoon Gardens' myVillage. $24++ for 250gm New Zealand Ribeye + 2 sides.

They serve other meats and dishes as well.

The 1925 Microbrewery at 369 Jln Besar. $48++ (I think), for Australian Tenderloin w/ Foie Gras.

Beef Paddle $32++ Good enough to have it as a main.

They serve other dishes, their own craft beers, craft beers from other parts of the world and cocktails.

for that price and an ok dining experience, u have to go for those steak frite bistros.

L'Entrecote

(duxton and suntec)

or Les Bouchons

Bit above that, u can consider prime rib at Lawry's (if have promo)

i 2nd Les Bouchons....  but the first one.... 

any self respecting steakhouse should never allow their steaks to be available for takeaways....