Parents sue KK Hospital for $1.8 million

Ahtong

pc_600x450.jpg

Believing that their deceased son would have contributed $10,000 monthly to their household income if he had lived, the parents of a 14-year-old boy who died from his illness are suing a hospital for total compensation amounting to $1.8 million.

14-year-old Cao Yuanchi was a student at Raffles Institution, as well as a Ministry of Education scholarship holder, and an only child. A gifted boy with excellent academic results, he had been recognised by his school for outstanding work, and had won a silver award at the Singapore Mathematical Olympiad in his primary school days.

According to Lianhe Zaobao

i am wondering his nationality... i suspect is ....... lol

no need to wonder..... local will usually retain the dialect surname ^_^

tell dem balek kampung la

PRC, born in Wuhan.

He would also have become an "outstanding professional and among the top in his profession and/or top ranking civil servant and earned substantial income".

Yes, should have sue for more. Can definitely peg to Minister's Pay. He would have being handpicked to represent the growing PRC community here.

http://www.asiaone.com/Health/News/Story/A...230-255639.html

PRC, born in Wuhan.

He would also have become an "outstanding professional and among the top in his profession and/or top ranking civil servant and earned substantial income".

Yes, should have sue for more. Can definitely peg to Minister's Pay. He would have being handpicked to represent the growing PRC community here.

http://www.asiaone.com/Health/News/Story/A...230-255639.html

Only $1.8M nia? Pay them and ask them to F***k off lah!

This Cheena really sickening.....always trying to dig and dig.

Lucky, this time opponent is KK Hospital. Lets see how the outcome.

Question : Already diagnoise with leukeamia, can he still live for so long meh to earn that 1.8m?

Maybe rupee

why like that?

locals (no dignity) will just accept the fate and move on.

i wonder if all these FT son's were to serve NS and die due to training, then SAF will become bankrupt very busy by all the lawsuit.

Thank god they don't want to serve NS.

Our minsters oredi earn more than that in 1 year.

Smelly smelly should ask for 30 mill. Havent add in pension earning loss yet. LOL

Your avater is most disturbing. Cannot concentrate on work liao. [grin]

Too low. I would have benchmarked to the MP's allowance.

For PRC, I would have benchmarked to PRC MP pay. [laugh]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

Our minsters oredi earn more than that in 1 year.

Smelly smelly should ask for 30 mill. Havent add in pension earning loss yet. LOL

Your avater is most disturbing. Cannot concentrate on work liao. [grin]

Ya, i agree..........i mean the avatar [dizzy]

Moral of the story?

MIW run hospital deserved it ...for charging their own peasants Sinkie more and more but deliver fark-up service!

PRC deserved it.... for being greedy and lost more then they hope to gain... by coming to Sinkland!

Sinkie deserved it ..for PRC to show them ..HOW FARK-Up their system is... :D

They really CB, come here flood our country, snatch job and now want to carrot our money. Let them come here sibey good already...Their forefathers never contribute anything to sg in the past. Only know how to come here take advantage. All balek kampong la.