Good Hi Tea or Dim Sum Buffet

Kyrios

Er anyone knows any budget dim sum buffet?

like below $20?

Last time we have dragongate and riverview restaurants..recently called them all close down liao..

bros got any ideas? [:)]

if dim sum dun hv to bring to buffet la

just find a dim sum place and order lor...

$40 can eat quite a bit...

make sure u say the char siew bao is nice and order one set

after eating the bao... wont be able to eat much liao

then feed her one porridge... can ask for bill liao

why wanna get buffet

dim sum buffet is good for army boys...

if dim sum dun hv to bring to buffet la

just find a dim sum place and order lor...

$40 can eat quite a bit...

make sure u say the char siew bao is nice and order one set

after eating the bao... wont be able to eat much liao

then feed her one porridge... can ask for bill liao

why wanna get buffet

dim sum buffet is good for army boys...

wah i agree you are expert, next time must ask you more dating tips ..

Er anyone knows any budget dim sum buffet?

like below $20?

Last time we have dragongate and riverview restaurants..recently called them all close down liao..

bros got any ideas? [:)]

How about Redstar at chin swee road?

Dragongate at Harbour Front has closed but another similar dim sum restaurant has opened in it's place. Not sure if same management or not.

Been to these 2 resturants before. Both are budget but think Red Star has those traditional style where the different waitresses push a trolley of food and ask if you want or not. Thats a place to go if you into the traditional ambience. [thumbsup]

wah i agree you are expert, next time must ask you more dating tips ..

i m no expert la

the thing abt dim sum is eat abit here and there...

but very easy to feel full

How about Redstar at chin swee road?

Dragongate at Harbour Front has closed but another similar dim sum restaurant has opened in it's place. Not sure if same management or not.

Been to these 2 resturants before. Both are budget but think Red Star has those traditional style where the different waitresses push a trolley of food and ask if you want or not. Thats a place to go if you into the traditional ambience. [thumbsup]

Last time, we used to go to Red Star to hv dim sum but after that, their standard really dropped alot & the service is very bad too... [mad] Wont be gg there anymore le... [whip]

i concur with u.

just went today and was really surprised that the food quality drops so low. how can xiao long bao dont even have the gravy in it? as simple as that.

plus the price they charge, u can go to somewhere better.

I gave up Red star long time ago.

The queue is long, the service so so and the food is just average.

I don't think it is a good idea to go buffet. She sure eat very little then u also pai say to eat a lot or take a lot of food as it would appear to giam peng. Then very bo hua to go buffet and eat so little

First date go fine dinning atas a bit.

buffet is a thing of the past for me..i found that i cannot eat much and if i force myself to eat, i'll feel awful later on..and not to mention the adverse health effects..so its fine dining for me only, going for the service and ambience..food is usually quality assured [:p]

red star taste like [shakehead][shakehead] ...

go east ocean in shaw house, orchard. its ala carte buffet dim sum. its buffet but you can order dish by dish. wouldnt appear too cheapo.

or another place is call kam leng chun (golden dragon boat). old school dim sum wif own made fried carrot cake.. slurp..

This I agree, the food recently is really CMI. But I still wonder why so many pple go red star. For old times' sake?

Last time, we used to go to Red Star to hv dim sum but after that, their standard really dropped alot & the service is very bad too... [mad] Wont be gg there anymore le... [whip]

I gave up Red star long time ago.

The queue is long, the service so so and the food is just average.

tried it for the second times few months back, wont be going back, service not that good and food nothing special

i heard there is a good dim sum place along neil road...

too bad i hv never been there and dun hv the name...

anyone tried a dim sum place at neil road area before?