Cheapest private hospital in singapore?

Kar_lover

Hi All

Which is the cheapest private hospital in singapore? Rafffles Hospital? Gleneages (i doubt it)? Mount E? Thomson Medical? Need to see a urologist.

Cheers.

Hi All

Which is the cheapest private hospital in singapore? Rafffles Hospital? Gleneages (i doubt it)? Mount E? Thomson Medical? Need to see a urologist.

Cheers.

the two dun go hand in hand...go see a polyclinic get a referral and wait six months for your turn in public hospitals

ya dats wat i did. but i dun want to wait so long....dats why tinking of going pte....

was referred to SGH....need to wait 2 months...

I dun know if that work..... try calling SGH check if they have any earlier slot (some patient cancel or reschedule) and sound urgent.... i did it once for my mum in NUH.

ya polyclinic also ask me to "try my luck"....

was referred to SGH....need to wait 2 months...

If you choose to wait, you can get B2 or C class and get subsidy.

If you can't wait, you can call up SGH and ask for private arrangement. You will get appointment within a week. But, from now on, every time you visit GH, you will be private and pay full amount. The charges for private is comparable to Glen or MEH.

So, for those who can't wait, the recommendation is to go to Glen or MEH.

One of my buddy, went to polyclinic for a problem. Polyclinic dr. suspect he has cancer. Refer him to SGH but need to wait 2 months for the scan. So he went for scan at Glen and good thing is, it is a false alarm. He is more than happy to pay a few $k for the scan and need not live in anxiety for 2 months.

To add, it is not how much you have...but who you know...some urologists are real hopeless.....pm me if you want one who still believes in the Ethos of medicine and charges reasonable.....

briefly, i can give you an interim diag too....and you can double cnfm it w the uro

If you choose to wait, you can get B2 or C class and get subsidy.

If you can't wait, you can call up SGH and ask for private arrangement. You will get appointment within a week. But, from now on, every time you visit GH, you will be private and pay full amount. The charges for private is comparable to Glen or MEH.

So, for those who can't wait, the recommendation is to go to Glen or MEH.

One of my buddy, went to polyclinic for a problem. Polyclinic dr. suspect he has cancer. Refer him to SGH but need to wait 2 months for the scan. So he went for scan at Glen and good thing is, it is a false alarm. He is more than happy to pay a few $k for the scan and need not live in anxiety for 2 months.

most times i need specialist cos i already know my diag....i jsut go polyclinic for referral and when see specialist too...i bo hew him, just ask for the medication prescription...

never needed to see dr in last 12 yrs...no dr gonna get my $$$ [:p]

please dont ask him to do things with his thing that god would not approve

eh ello..i very holy one hor...anyway that activity makes you blnd [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

To add, it is not how much you have...but who you know...some urologists are real hopeless.....pm me if you want one who still believes in the Ethos of medicine and charges reasonable.....

briefly, i can give you an interim diag too....and you can double cnfm it w the uro

Hmm can recc me a good neurologist that also have some orthopedic knowledge and believe in the ethos of medicine? I had seen many who told me I am a hopeless case and worse still ask me to be a lab rat

ya dats wat i did. but i dun want to wait so long....dats why tinking of going pte....

As wat some Of the forummers pointed out public system is like that by the time they see you, u may be already too sick, from what I heard sgh loves private patients cos they earn more but not for ttsh also having connections can fasten the q if urgent case

Hmm can recc me a good neurologist that also have some orthopedic knowledge and believe in the ethos of medicine? I had seen many who told me I am a hopeless case and worse still ask me to be a lab rat

u need a good one to double confirm it??

Hi All

Cheers.

stay away from raffles if you want cheap.