Got a speeding warning letter

Tom_kkh

Was travelling on lane 1 at 98 on a 90 speed limit road and got a warning letter for speeding.

Was not stopped by any TP. Got the warning letter throught mail.

Si bei heng. The letter stated should have gotten a $130 fine plus minus 4 points!

I think it's seriously bo liao lor. 98kph on expressway very fast meh? I used to travel on TPE first lane at 100kph and there was a TP at my rear left side of my car whom i wasn't aware of also didn't stop me. Think he was hoping that I step on it then he can catch me. Seriously I think if they really want to make it a way that all vehicles to stay within speed limit why not place a speed camera like every 250 meters and all the TPs can have their golden handshakes and go home sleep for the rest of their lives.

I kena 6 pts for doing 91km/h on 70km/h road.

Usually TP will warn if exceed less than 20km/h.

I think it's seriously bo liao lor. 98kph on expressway very fast meh? I used to travel on TPE first lane at 100kph and there was a TP at my rear left side of my car whom i wasn't aware of also didn't stop me. Think he was hoping that I step on it then he can catch me. Seriously I think if they really want to make it a way that all vehicles to stay within speed limit why not place a speed camera like every 250 meters and all the TPs can have their golden handshakes and go home sleep for the rest of their lives.

you can do whatever speed as long as you are willing to pay the fine and penalty :D

i think they can remove the speed trap and install more sniper camera , much more effective.

what is the different between speed trap and sniper camera ?

one is when you speed, they trapped you.

another one is when you speed, they kill you.... :ph34r:

one is when you speed, they trapped you.

another one is when you speed, they kill you.... :ph34r:

basket, asking serious question lah <_<

LOL.

i guess okay..

speed trap is those you know the whereabouts.

"sniper" camera is those you don't know the whereabouts, sudden operation.

i think should be laser camera instead of "sniper" camera. [:p]

Lol, i hate to see TP's standing above the bridge near lornie road..suddenly all will go 40km/h...LOL

should organize a flash mob:

all go up the bridge with cameras and stand one line alongside the TP

and point cameras in same direction.

should organize a flash mob:

all go up the bridge with cameras and stand one line alongside the TP

and point cameras in same direction.

you get a chain accident [laugh] [laugh]

I kena 6 pts for doing 91km/h on 70km/h road.

Usually TP will warn if exceed less than 20km/h.

i kana 4 pts for exceeding 21-30km/h on a 60km/h road/

But the thing is i nv kana any warning, direct tio fined liao.

Maybe because the car is under my father's name and i am the driver?

But my father did tio 1 warning letter for doing 85 on kpe with my car before, ard 2 yrs ago :angry:

Guess i am suay, no 1 time warning chance.

i kana 4 pts for exceeding 21-30km/h on a 60km/h road/

But the thing is i nv kana any warning, direct tio fined liao.

Maybe because the car is under my father's name and i am the driver?

But my father did tio 1 warning letter for doing 85 on kpe with my car before, ard 2 yrs ago :angry:

Guess i am suay, no 1 time warning chance.

It's not about first or second time, it's about how much you exceed the speed limit.

I got a warning letter for 74km/h at 60 km temasek poly.

It seems to be that the rules are being set to be easily broken. Then you are at fault.

In the first place, is this limit being a reasonable limit?

Wha do you think?