Anyone Watched Sons of Guns??

Vulcann

Watching 2nd episode now on Discovery Channnel.

This guy Will and his merry men modify arms for a living.

Not the hands you & me have but the other type that we NS boys shoot in the range & hopefully not in a battlefield...ever.

Episode 1 Will's Red Jacket company mated a short-barrel M16 & a shot gun aka M203 style for a SWAT team for door breaching- & it worked! Ended up he sold 8 nos. at 3k a piece to the SWAT folks.

Episode 2 he took on a order to put a silencer on a shotgun & also get to fire a Civil War era canon which had not fired in anger since 1865..

Really interesting show...

Edited by Vulcann

Wah.. judging from your avatar pic ya seem like a gun nut. and not in a bad way but a enthusiast meaning way. I also watched the first episode but not really cuz of the guns portion but in the commercials leading up to the show airing on cable the daughter Stephanie seemed hot.. But guessed it was the angle of the 1 sec exposure in the commercial and she's not that pretty in the show [:p]

Personally preferred Pawn Stars on History Channel 401, especially the sometimes juvenile banter between Chumlee and the Old Man. Next would be Top Gear cuz of the cars in them that I would never ever be able to afford [:(]

The show is still a bit rough in format

Better if they have segments on each modification and presented the science / history around it ( like mythbusters / pawn stars)

The shotgun silencer was ridiculously long and still very noisy.

Recorded it but not yet watch. Will watch it over the weekend.

Is it the same type of show like the Twin bros shop that make special machines for the different agencies??? Cant remember that show's name off hand.

Wah.. judging from your avatar pic ya seem like a gun nut. and not in a bad way but a enthusiast meaning way. I also watched the first episode but not really cuz of the guns portion but in the commercials leading up to the show airing on cable the daughter Stephanie seemed hot.. But guessed it was the angle of the 1 sec exposure in the commercial and she's not that pretty in the show [:p]

Personally preferred Pawn Stars on History Channel 401, especially the sometimes juvenile banter between Chumlee and the Old Man. Next would be Top Gear cuz of the cars in them that I would never ever be able to afford [:(]

Wow a submarine avatar means I gun nut? You kinda psychic is it? [laugh] [laugh]

No la I just like military stuff since young but have lost touch with modern arms & military affairs.

Ya this Stephanie proudly proclaims in the first episode that her boss dad, Will, only fear two: She & God.

Definitely not chio but bitchy not sure just for the show or in real life.

Judging from her tattooed roughneck co-workers who were definitely no 善男信女type, she must be tough to gain their respect/fear.

The other series I followed occasionally is swamp people I think.

Like the old grumpy dad who dishes out advices to his rebellious son during alligator hunts.

There was once the panicky son pumped rifle rounds after rounds but still could not kill a feisty gator and the dad calmly guided his son to kill it.

This was really raw.

The show is still a bit rough in format

Better if they have segments on each modification and presented the science / history around it ( like mythbusters / pawn stars)

The shotgun silencer was ridiculously long and still very noisy.

Like this type of rough format leh. No massive editing to make it presentable.

Imagine the boss man can just walk out of his office and fire a curry powder round using his 1.5k M203...

And he let his daughter tried that a second time!

Ya agree on the silliness of the shotgun silencer but the elated owner was happy like F over it.

At 144 decibels maybe it is not loud lo.

Is it the same type of show like the Twin bros shop that make special machines for the different agencies??? Cant remember that show's name off hand.

You modify king sure like want la.

Then again not sure if you can get away from modifying arms here... [lipsrsealed] [lipsrsealed] [lipsrsealed]

bro maybe u can ask the shop to install a micro 2mm gatling gun on your RC chopper or boat to take out mozzies or flies [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I remembered the show, its Howe and Howe Tech. Check out their vehicles:

http://www.howeandhowetechnologies.com/vehicles.php

Coming soon, season 2 : http://dsc.discovery.com/tv/howe-and-howe-tech/

Wikipedia : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Howe_%26_Howe_Tech

Watched it last night. The show was ok only, they never go into details of the items they doing. Wats the SUV the daughter was driving, looks nice.

Like this type of rough format leh. No massive editing to make it presentable.

Imagine the boss man can just walk out of his office and fire a curry powder round using his 1.5k M203...

And he let his daughter tried that a second time!

Ya agree on the silliness of the shotgun silencer but the elated owner was happy like F over it.

At 144 decibels maybe it is not loud lo.

144 Decibels is the same loudness as a normal gunshot :blink:

Link

Might as well use the silencer as a truncheon. [laugh]

144 Decibels is the same loudness as a normal gunshot :blink:

Link

Might as well use the silencer as a truncheon. [laugh]

Precisely and you could see the customer was overjoyed.

It was mentioned this guy intended to use his new toy to hunt deer...

Not sure if there was a news headline screaming "Deranged Man Use Silencer Shotgun To Kill" the following day :D

But seriously if no need to wear ear plugs during firing maybe it is a whole lot better.

We should know because during range the shots were really loud and without the earplugs ear drums sure kena...