China: 1st time in Shanghai

AFV_V200

Yeah, other than the glittering malls in the city such as IFC, IAPM, and the likes. Many of the local malls even in big city still have the "open concept" toilets. But got to say, it is rapidly changing every year. 

I have never come across an open concept toilet in Shanghai leh.... and I have been there many many times.

Even the highway rest stops have proper cubicles now.

Next trip I would look out for them!

remember to bring along your namecard

you never know who is going to turn up squatting beside you

I have few shanghai friends and always warn me pickpocket. Most of them handphone wallet kena before esp in crowded place like nanjing lu or bus

got xmms ask you for directions and then chat you up along nanjing lu bo?

Have lah. Go to local malls, not the branded malls. Those that look like our strata-titled malls. And they are not exactly dirty or old, they are quite new but open concept.

Those are older mall bulid in the 80s or 90s.

Newer local mall all are ok already.

Nanjing East Rd is a tourist trap. Atas people only hang out at Nanjing West Rd.

Yah.

My family prefer walk around Nanjing west road. Recently the biggest Starbucks store in the world just opened there.

I have never come across an open concept toilet in Shanghai leh.... and I have been there many many times.

Even the highway rest stops have proper cubicles now.

Maybe in female toilet [laugh]

my wife was shocked of what she saw [sweatdrop]

Maybe in female toilet [laugh]

my wife was shocked of what she saw [sweatdrop]

Have you travel to 云南 Shangri la, after seeing and smell those stopover toilet on the way at the mountain there, so far have not see one come close.

Those ladies toilet, my wife said need to apply some 白花油 on nose to prevent fainted inside due to smell.

Edited by Tohto

Have you travel to äºå Shangri la, after seeing and smell those stopover toilet on the way at the mountain there, so far have not see one come close.

Those ladies toilet, my wife said need to apply some ç½è±æ²¹ on nose to prevent fainted inside due to smell.

I think countryside is like that one. My mum say Xinjiang even worse. She's been to many parts of China liao.

But frankly nowhere close to India lol.

I think countryside is like that one. My mum say Xinjiang even worse. She's been to many parts of China liao.

But frankly nowhere close to India lol.

But I don't mind revisit 云南 丽江 and 香格里拉 again. It is so beautiful.

I think india I will faint of coconut oil smell.

Edited by Tohto

But I don't mind revisit 云南 丽江 and 香格里拉 again. It is so beautiful.

Li Jiang?

Yeah..

post-173193-0-08840600-1514640116_thumb.jpeg

But I don't mind revisit äºå ä¸½æ± and é¦æ ¼éæ again. It is so beautiful.

Think my in laws going Yunnan in March.

Haha it's not even that smell.

Think my in laws going Yunnan in March.

T

Haha it's not even that smell.

If they are going to 丽江玉龙雪山 or 香格里拉, be careful of mountain sickness.

My wife had very bad headaches and short of breath when we at the peak of 玉龙雪山 of 4600m. Lucky we bought some O2 can.

香格里拉 most attraction are between 3000-4000m. Need to walk slow and don't rush.

For older people I think better careful.

Edited by Tohto

If they are going to 丽æ±çé¾éªå±± or é¦æ ¼éæï¼ be careful of mountain sickness.

My wife had very bad headaches and short of breath when we at the peak of çé¾éªå±± of 4600m. Lucky we bought some O2 can.

é¦æ ¼éæ most attraction are between 3000-4000m. Need to walk slow and don't rush.

For older people I think better careful.

I'll ask about their itinerary. Thanks.

For altitude sickness take Diamox tablets from your GP

Or 红锦天 from China

Hahaha. Our @Lala81 is mcf in house doc.