Dog Needs Home!!!

Djdp

Dear All,

This poor dog is rescued around Tanjong Katong area past few days. Currently, he is under the care of SPCA UNTILL WEDNESDAY 27/07/2011. According to my cousin who found the dog, he is very tame, quiet & friendly. When cousin spotted him, he even stay still for her to put on collar & leash. I appeal anyone who know the owner to come forward or if anyone who is or know someone who is interested to adopt this poor boy, please contact me @ 97920244 or approach SPCA for adoption.

Some of his details i know as follow:

-Gender-Male (sterilized)

-Size Medium (hence HDB might not be appropriate)

-Character-Tame, friendly

-breed-cross Beagle

Age-4-5 years

Please note that I'm trying to help the poor dog. Dead line is coming Wednesday as the place who suppose to help animal says

they will not even put the dog up for adoption because his size is not suitable for HDB & being a cross breed, private estate owner will not want him!!!KNN!! Dun even try!!! So members, please help!!!

Thank you very much!!!

dog3.jpg

dog2.jpg

Dog.jpg

Edited by Djdp

Has the poor doggie managed to find a home? Any donations needed to help him? I can contribute, if needed.. God bless the poor doggie..

At first thought it was one of those cleverly disguised political threads from the title.

Kudos to TS.

It might help to get to the pet forums and try garnering the help of private estate stayers as SPCA will not release the dog to HDB dwellers.

Why people still go SPCA....They are like MBT, in front all hamsup smiles, behind kill you.

A few days ago had to tell off one SPCA idiot to fcuk off who tried to capture an abused cat with very bad wounds around neck(dunno which mofo tie raffia strong around him and torture) by using those wire loop around neck pole equipment(as I understand will be put to sleep, 'if spca volunteer vet cannot help'). Dunno some people are dumb through establishment or born dumb. Anyway, abused cat has been safely captured yesterday and in the hands of a competent vet now.

At first thought it was one of those cleverly disguised political threads from the title.

Kudos to TS.

It might help to get to the pet forums and try garnering the help of private estate stayers as SPCA will not release the dog to HDB dwellers.

Why people still go SPCA....They are like MBT, in front all hamsup smiles, behind kill you.

A few days ago had to tell off one SPCA idiot to fcuk off who tried to capture an abused cat with very bad wounds around neck(dunno which mofo tie raffia strong around him and torture) by using those wire loop around neck pole equipment(as I understand will be put to sleep, 'if spca volunteer vet cannot help'). Dunno some people are dumb through establishment or born dumb. Anyway, abused cat has been safely captured yesterday and in the hands of a competent vet now.

Yes I did post on one of the pet forum(petschannel), respond is real slow. Not the first time i post trying to find home for dog.

haizz...... dunno y keep coming across this kind of situation.....last two was Homed successfully. 1 stray & 1 Greyhound.

Hopefully this one can find a home too.... please spread words around.

Thanks.

why dun u ask Ricky from Action for singapore dogs ? He will try to home it first ....

contacting them is already a challenge