Will it rain during this NDP ?

Flykite

from old time army stories

it has only rained once during NDP in 1966 iirc

ever since then, the rain god always give 5 hr grace period during NDP

i wonder if it will rain tomorrow... for the second time since independence, since it could be an indicator that the heavens are not too pleased with the pappies....

from old time army stories

it has only rained once during NDP in 1966 iirc

ever since then, the rain god always give 5 hr grace period during NDP

i wonder if it will rain tomorrow... for the second time since independence, since it could be an indicator that the heavens are not too pleased with the pappies....

even if heavens not happly, they will still not pour water on the 10,000 men/women standing under the sky............ most ot most, send thunder hit the VIP podium [:p] ......... but the VIPs can use their 'lightning' badge to counter..... thats why from day ONE they chose the 'lightning' symbol........good planning :D

btw, nathan will still stand there looking like a piece of burnt kayu??

I forecast heavy thunderstorm ++ flood in orchard!

mai lah, skali all my fastfood dispatch frens on bikes kena trapped.... customers gotta wait long long for their burgers/pizzas... then how? :o

Edited by KARTer

just wondering what will happen to the parade if it suddenly become CAT1

by right all outdoor activity must cease when CAT1

if it really rain big big, SAF will be in a big problem.

continue -> if someone kena strike by lightning and die

take cover -> ?

Last time the NDP is in the morning....if u noticed....it will rain in the morning but will stop in the evening...just before the NDP...

if it really rain heavily during NDP, this spells bad omen lor...

even if heavens not happly, they will still not pour water on the 10,000 men/women standing under the sky............ most ot most, send thunder hit the VIP podium [:p] ......... but the VIPs can use their 'lightning' badge to counter..... thats why from day ONE they chose the 'lightning' symbol........good planning :D

btw, nathan will still stand there looking like a piece of burnt kayu??

Just the right time when his "services" are no longer required after giving the go ahead to send off the contigent.

take cover -> ?

No lightning related injuries reported in SAF recently, so they'll carry on with everything until one happens.

Then they'll freeze all activities, if not then too bad, the GOH contigents can enjoy cleaning their rusty rifles after that.

It would be more interesting if the president decides to create one last NDP mischief before he goes by denying the parade commander the permission to march off and what his reaction would be like.

take cover -> ?

if this really happens, will the PA system automatice broadcast:-

"REPENT",

or

"Cant be Helped"??? [:(]

if this really happens, will the PA system automatice broadcast:-

"REPENT",

or

"Cant be Helped"??? [:(]

i tink 'i dont know what to say' more likely.

No lightning related injuries reported in SAF recently, so they'll carry on with everything until one happens.

Then they'll freeze all activities, if not then too bad, the GOH contigents can enjoy cleaning their rusty rifles after that.

It would be more interesting if the president decides to create one last NDP mischief before he goes by denying the parade commander the permission to march off and what his reaction would be like.

He's been waiting 12 years for this opportunity :D

The Parade Commander will lean forward to whisper into prez's ears: SAF never taught me not to march off, can you take over now?? [:p]

rain or shine one thing is confirm. I can neber get tickets...and some freaking asswipe can get for the umpteen times. Now i don give a sheet! <_<

wonder what 'criteria' they use to give up tickets?? ..... lucky draw? :huh:

Parade Comd : Sir. Permission to march off the parade, Sir!

SRN : No no no, wait a while ok, let me enjoy longer for the last time.

Parade Comd : knn...

And the flypast still proceed with clockwork precision while those on the ground are still deliberating the next course of action ... this would have been one of the best mischief by the top man.

He can't be faulted since his permission is required.

He's been waiting 12 years for this opportunity :D

The Parade Commander will lean forward to whisper into prez's ears: SAF never taught me not to march off, can you take over now?? [:p]

Bullseye. I wonder if they do plan for such contingencies or any SOPs for such incidents, or they just assumed the president will always give the go ahead.

Or would she ask "How har?", with legs probably shaking and a voice no longer able to shout.

his ultimate words are 'let me flip my prata first,very fast'. [:p]