How to identify season parking ticket holders?

Stiener

I have been wondering if there is a way to identify the season parking ticket holders for the carpark at my block. I'm not sure if the cars parking at the carpark is always full in the day. All of them has a season parking ticket. How to differentiate.

Can understand your concerns.

My CP also often full especially when CC got events. Now 7th month got kua tai time even worst as they would be held at empty plots near my block... [:(]

Guess the only way is visual lo i.e. you recognize your neighbour's ride day in day out though not foolproof as their might change vehicles or new neighbours move in.

If you feel that there are a lot of free-rider cheapskates cheating on coupons or worst never display them, call the HDB Illegal Parking Hotline: 1800 2721409.

quite difficult to visually check.. just call the # to check loh..

although i did see before in my MSCP, 3am they did their spot check. quite a few cars parked at Level 5A onwards all kena love notes.

maybe they think the aunties/ uncles are abit short on stamina to climb the stairs..

RFID tag not that easy to "visual" check.

Where is ur carpark? pls take note that HDB/town council also sell "half day" season ticket to ppl working ard ur estate.

so dont be surprise if u see carpark full in the afternoon and empty carpark @ nite.

With the current RFID tag, really cannot check just by looking at the tag whether the season parking belongs to that particular carpark, or whether the tag is still valid. [rolleyes]

I believe some car owner might not renew their season parking regularly, having a tag stick on their windscreen doesnt mean the owner buy season parking.

not happy,called fatimah come and check lor.

By the time the enforcement officer comes, some cars would have left.

Can understand your concerns.

My CP also often full especially when CC got events. Now 7th month got kua tai time even worst as they would be held at empty plots near my block... [:(]

Guess the only way is visual lo i.e. you recognize your neighbour's ride day in day out though not foolproof as their might change vehicles or new neighbours move in.

If you feel that there are a lot of free-rider cheapskates cheating on coupons or worst never display them, call the HDB Illegal Parking Hotline: 1800 2721409.

My estate does not have mscp. Very limited slots. Everyone that comes in pays for parking as it is managed by Wilson. Problem is that some of the cars are parking in the red boxes.

Maybe I can take a video of all the cars in the red lot and email to HDB for validation? With the video showing the car make, car plate number, the area to show which estate the video was taken and the actual day's newspaper to show when it was filmed.

Can HDB fine the car owners for the violation with the video?

Maybe I can take a video of all the cars in the red lot and email to HDB for validation? With the video showing the car make, car plate number, the area to show which estate the video was taken and the actual day's newspaper to show when it was filmed.

Can HDB fine the car owners for the violation with the video?

Even you take photo and email HDB, you think HDB will bother to check?! [rolleyes]

My friend carpark got one car always illegal park and also didnt buy season parking, and my friend even called HDB and gave them the car number, and yet nothing much has been done by HDB.

Edited by 13177

By the time the enforcement officer comes, some cars would have left.

Agreed, enforcement officer usually will take at least 45 mins to reach! [sleeping]

My carpark every weekend also no lots. I have season parking also no point. Whole carpark full. Most people park at the carpark then go to the nearby shopping centre and CC. Can tell that some cars do not have season parking ticket because I have never seen those cars before but they still park in the red lots.

hmmm.... west coast plaza?

Ya thats the problem if stay near place like shopping center, place of worship, swimming pool etc. Every weekend got to fight with outsider for parking place even though you are a season ticket holder. Ppl come in just dont care even the red lot they also park.

Best solution is to clamp those Bast@rd wheels and asked them to report to HDB town council tomorrow morning during office hours to pay for the fine & the clamp then can be release. It better then giving Love letters to them. Remember that PRC lady who have to kneel down and beg for her car to be unclamp for parking in private property car park. Must let those buggers have the taste of their own medicine for Bor Chupness and then they will learn & repent. Then you can see those car owners will panic as they cannot drive out their car and have to go to that area town council to paid for the fine and then have to wait for the enforcement officer or Fatimah to release for them. Haha... Then we have alots of wayang drama mama show to see liao. Dun you guys agree this is one damn mean proof of solution?? Hehe

Same like Holland V, lounges, rest, supermarket, bar and banks attract many customers to the area.

Even a double-sty c/p cannot help much.

The answer is : Grace period 10mins, after that charge by entry barrier, guarantee no car will be straying and park for free.

But then do you really want such barrier parking in your neighborhood multi-sty c/p?

My guess: we are like come back from office to another ' home office ', no sense of home-coming since we dun believe in the system in the 1st place.

hmmm.... west coast plaza?

Nope. Near junction8. Even after they removed the free parking on Sunday and public holidays still have alot of people parking. But i heard they are going to change it to barrier parking so that less people will want to park there. Now there are some cars that are driven by parents waiting for their children at the CC. They also take up alot of parking lots.

Edited by Nzy

i had the same problem like what alot had mention...

but it go away when they implement ERP parking...and open another entrance for those season parking holder.