My unlucky day on the filter lane

HARDGAYHOOOO

Bumped into the back of a comfort taxi couple of days ago . I was second in place along filter lane as comfort taxi was first waiting for traffic along the main road to clear on order to filter out . Fact is , that particular road is always packed and the only few seconds we get is for the traffic light to turn red previous cross junction along main road . It happened and before traffic from opp direction at cross junction turn in due to green arrow , we need to chop chop filter out so as I looked out of the main road , clear then taxi in front moving off quite fast as can hear the loud raving sound of it's engine . First gear , I moved out too chop chop . What happened next I didn't expect was that taxi in front jammed brake suddenly . Not cars coming our way at that point of time mind you . What comes next no need to elaborate Liao . Asked the driver why he jammed brake , claimed a vehicle zooming past very fast . WTF , he saw paper vehicle izzit ???? LAN LAN told him , 長話短說. Exchange particulars and settle for personal settlement . Can tell me his new car , just got and drive first day . I told him to cut the crap cos I also can say I first time got my car which looks rather new driven 2 years . Any similar stories to share ??? Bo Bian just my unlucky day !!!!! Splat [bigcry]

Keep a safe distance in filter lane cos you will never know what is going to happen next.

My incident is I take for granted that the car in front is moving off and I took a quick glance on in coming traffic and move. Little did I expected that the car in front stopped and I just ram straight into him.

His is a new car while mine is a 3yr old car at the point of time. LL exchange contact and asked him to claim my insurance because the damage to his car butt is quite extensive.

Total claim for this lesson is $11k including my car repair.

no camera installed?

i also got hit by taxi in filter lane going out, the car in front of me jammed brake, i followed, luckily didnt hit him, but the taxi behind me was so closed that he hit me... the claim against him was about 3k to 4k... i submitted my video of the front car that jammed brake though it was clear cut he hit me from the back...

I hit a reservist mate filtering out from sungei kadut...

same as u...

he jam brake after half the car already on to the main road...

reason he gave was there is a on coming vehicle at lane 3...

i said filter lane connects to lane 1 leh...

he says after he filter out, he will need to switch to lane 3...

haiz... bo pian lor...

as long as head bang tail... i nothing to say...

let him claim me since his car quite new at that time...

his workshop asked for 2k on the repairs... change bumper etc....

Learnt my lesson frm an accident few years back....best is to make sure vehicle infront COMPLETELY clear out of my way b4 I check e traffic from my side. No matter how clear the traffic is from my view, if the bugger infront does not move off first, I can't go. It is less stressful as I dun need to judge his/her filtering skills.

Safe ride

seen too many of these kind of incidents. For me personally i will wait for the front vehicle to clear out from the filter lane, then look for traffic from the main road.

too many a times, we look at the main traffic, assuming that the front traffic will move off slowly. anyway , hit the rear 70% gone case in terms of insurance liability liao la

Learnt my lesson frm an accident few years back....best is to make sure vehicle infront COMPLETELY clear out of my way b4 I check e traffic from my side. No matter how clear the traffic is from my view, if the bugger infront does not move off first, I can't go. It is less stressful as I dun need to judge his/her filtering skills.

Safe ride

Guess we both learnt the hard way...

same for me now... no more instinctive driving...

hahaha i make sure the car ahead of me moves off before i start checking around...

I think most of us here learned our precious lessons from our respective incident. If enemy don't move we stay put. If they move we move. hahaha.

I hope you took photos and kept for record. Last time that happened to me, the taxi driver claimed against me after about 2 weeks and the claim was inflated. There was only a small dent on his bumper and he later claimed boot cannot close, fender damaged etc. I sent photos to my insurance and they disputed the claim, lucky or else the claim came up to several thousand dollars just for a small dent cause by me.

Bumped into the back of a comfort taxi couple of days ago . I was second in place along filter lane as comfort taxi was first waiting for traffic along the main road to clear on order to filter out . Fact is , that particular road is always packed and the only few seconds we get is for the traffic light to turn red previous cross junction along main road . It happened and before traffic from opp direction at cross junction turn in due to green arrow , we need to chop chop filter out so as I looked out of the main road , clear then taxi in front moving off quite fast as can hear the loud raving sound of it's engine . First gear , I moved out too chop chop . What happened next I didn't expect was that taxi in front jammed brake suddenly . Not cars coming our way at that point of time mind you . What comes next no need to elaborate Liao . Asked the driver why he jammed brake , claimed a vehicle zooming past very fast . WTF , he saw paper vehicle izzit ???? LAN LAN told him , 長話短說. Exchange particulars and settle for personal settlement . Can tell me his new car , just got and drive first day . I told him to cut the crap cos I also can say I first time got my car which looks rather new driven 2 years . Any similar stories to share ??? Bo Bian just my unlucky day !!!!! Splat [bigcry]

Be careful taxi claim u jialat jialat, well known for their dirty trick.

Me too same as u, filter out tot front vehicle move out, lucky is a van no problem to the van and the uncle very nice and we exchange black & white he will not file claim to me. phew!

I echo the practice mentioned, until you are the first car, don't need to care about main road traffic, just make sure the car in front out into main road first.

This is school fee to pay. I kanna before years.ago.driving first car. Hit a pickup,luckily its company.pickup and those worn out steel bumper, paid $80 settle on spot. Ever since then i never look at traffic flow, just look at the car in front when filter.

Take it as a lesson learnt.... [:(]

Some taxi drivers are like that especially on filter road. I always make it a habit to look at the front than to my shoulder to see if the traffic on the main road is clear. Slower by few seconds is ok lar.

I will make sure that my front vehicle clear before reaching my turn. Ppl tend to take a calculated risk assuming that the front vehicle would also move off when the traffic is clear on the main road. I had learnt a painful $$$$$ lesson.

There are so many excuses for the front taxi to stopped suddenly and assuming that the driver suddenly receive a booking through his small monitor and he stop to press the answer button, he could forget to reset his fare meter, he is answering a radio call or his hp although he has a hand-free kit..... etc..

I had seen this happening when sometimes I took a taxi instead of driving...... :ph34r::ph34r:

this is common trick by taxi driver.

lesson learnt