New 2nd Generation Mercedes B Class

Davidklt

Cheap....

Is B-class got more feature than C-class?

Looks like a good replacement for my Jazz. (if I win TOTO tonight)

Clutched

Cheap....

sports package comes with sports suspension, new type dual clutch transmission, reverse camera n electric memory seat i think.

Cheap....

But....what about your powderful iVTEC engine? Crouching tiger, hidden dragon, etc. ? :D

Cheap....

If you cannot differentiate a A and B class, better for you to buy C Class if you win the TOTO.

Cheap....

You better not buy conti, servicing is expensive and not reliable. Stay with your powerful i-Vtec Jazz.

My SE called me today. New B200 Turbo @ $160,888 pre-launch price. Pre-orders are now available. Model will be officially launched in July. A bit tempted to get the new B200 to replace my family's coming to 6 year old B170.

Do you have the specs btw? can't find it on the website yet..

dun have the exact specs, but confirmed it is 2.0L unit which produces to 156HP and 250Nm of torque and new 7G -DCT dual clutch transmission

Edited by Stooky

Technical Data

It's CVT.

thats the old B. the website is still showing the specs of the old B.

the new B is using dual-clutch transmission.

Edited by Stooky

dun have the exact specs, but confirmed it is 2.0L unit which produces to 156HP and 250Nm of torque and new 7G -DCT dual clutch transmission

thanks....so it is likely to be NA (if 2.0L at 156bhp) right?

Don't be fooled by the B200 badge.

It's actually a 1.6 Turbo Direct Injection (Merc calls it CGI), that has 156bhp, and mated to 7TCT.

http://www2.mercedes-benz.co.uk/content/un...nical_data.html

So basically, B180BE 1.6CGI 122bhp 200Nm 7TCT 0-100kph:10.2s

B200BE 1.6CGI Turbo 156bhp 250Nm, 7TCT 0-100kph: 8.4s

est B250BE 2.0CGI Turbo 211bhp ???Nm, 7TCT 0-100kph: ???

Haha. (Info for 2.0Turbo, especially on B-Class not out yet)

Don't be fooled by the B200 badge.

It's actually a 1.6 Turbo Direct Injection (Merc calls it CGI), that has 156bhp, and mated to 7TCT.

http://www2.mercedes-benz.co.uk/content/un...nical_data.html

So basically, B180BE 1.6CGI 122bhp 200Nm 7TCT 0-100kph:10.2s

B200BE 1.6CGI Turbo 156bhp 250Nm, 7TCT 0-100kph: 8.4s

est B250BE 2.0CGI Turbo 211bhp ???Nm, 7TCT 0-100kph: ???

Haha. (Info for 2.0Turbo, especially on B-Class not out yet)

Nice...a 156bhp 1.6 engine that churns out 8.4 secs for 0-100 is good for a car of this profile and price... :D

The B-Class is still in a class of its own... Haha, even after all these years....

The new A-Class also looks quite chio, but too small liao. B-Class more practical, and more interior room than the E-Class! They've also improved in the build quality....

Manage to see it at one PI showroom =D

Mercedes has really improved on the interior quality and overall design for the B-Class. You'll be amazed at how the actual car looks VS the picture =D

There's plenty of soft-touch interior plastics, and best of all, I like the soft leather seats, as well as the massive under front seat foot space!!!

But this PI only bring in the B180BE -> 1.6NA 122bhp, 7TCT, in Sports variant (contrast stitching on doors, DRL, cornering headlamps, lowered 15mm suspension, 18 inch alloys, etc).....

There's the B200BE 1.6T 156bhp 7TCT

and B250BE 2.0T 211bhp 7TCT

but no intention of bringing the above 2 variants in.

Hopefully C&C price the B-Class competitively.....