Where is the best buffet spread?

SGCMmaomao

Ginger recently renovated

Value for $$

Free flow Lobsters and Crabs, plus satay, penang noodles etc

Free parking too

Anyone tried the lobster and crab buffet spread at ginger park royal beach road?

Any fr. Hee

Value for $$

Free parking too

Sounds awesome. Fee flow lobster sia.. shiok

Value for $$

Free parking too

How much per pax now?

Various types of discounts from different sources

$40 plus per pax generally after discount

Ginger-Asian-Kitchen-Lobster-and-Crab.jp

Good .......

my new favorite place ... ManLe @ Downtown East ... hotpot buffet ... lots of selection and huge dining area.

$33++

Value for $$

Free parking too

Wow.

Need to make reservations?

Went to The Line for lunch during the weekend. 

Food quality wise, i would say ok, variety of food also not bad.

but Colony is definitely better. 

( oh, just to clarify, i had dinner at Colony, so not sure if that is the reason for better quality ) 

Will try other places next time ( which maybe a long time later since don't usually like buffet as always tend to over-eat  [laugh]  )

Edited by RH1667

( oh, just to clarify, i had dinner at Colony, so not sure if that is the reason for better quality ) 

Will try other places next time ( which maybe a long time later since don't usually like buffet as always tend to over-eat  [laugh]  )

i shall visit Colony for Christmas dinner. hahaha

better make reservation early as seating capacity at Colony is not that many compared to The Line. 

Edited by RH1667

Fr on crab n lobster dinner at ginger park royal.

Used promo code for 42bucks per pax b4 gst n service charge. So total ard close to 50per pax.

Crabs crabs. Free flow.... chilli crab is good. The soup based one even better. But din see lobster in soup. Hehe.

Lobster on ice is in most demand. Ran out at every replenish. Dished with cream and tobasco sauce. And it taste great.

Penang kuay tiao is awesome. Hao jian also sedap. Satays taste great too.

Ate so much crabs n lobsters i had less on the rest... hehe.

Jiak like 4 or 5 lobsters liao. So wu hua liao.

Fr on crab n lobster dinner at ginger park royal.

Used promo code for 42bucks per pax b4 gst n service charge. So total ard close to 50per pax.

Crabs crabs. Free flow.... chilli crab is good. The soup based one even better. But din see lobster in soup. Hehe.

Lobster on ice is in most demand. Ran out at every replenish. Dished with cream and tobasco sauce. And it taste great.

Penang kuay tiao is awesome. Hao jian also sedap. Satays taste great too.

Ate so much crabs n lobsters i had less on the rest... hehe.

Jiak like 4 or 5 lobsters liao. So wu hua liao.

i think if i ate 4-5 lobsters, probably have indigestion for 2 days lol  [laugh]

sounds shiok man. very worth it.

lunch at the line and dinner at colony

sibeh elite

:a-m1212:  :D

lunch at the line and dinner at colony

sibeh elite

:a-m1212:  :D

See laugh see laugh [:p]

Compared to your atas meal, it is nothing lah.  [laugh]

hear say your pool party very tok-kong  :a-m1212:

The Line is good value for the variety.  I tend to prefer Basilico for weekday lunch or weekend brunch (especially the foie gras).

Its a very meat oriented and frankly excellent desert buffet.  So if you are a seafood person (lobster, crab, oysters), you'll likely to not enjoy this.  

10 at Claymore (Pan Pacific at Claymore Road) is a good mix of meats and seafood.  Less variety than the Line but the food quality is much better.  Nicer environment than what I think is a kopi tiam environment at The Line.

Oh, my personal opinion for a "brunch buffet" that will at the very least keep your MIL on your good side. [laugh]  Summer Palace at The Regent.  Book way in advance.  [laugh]

Edited by Mason016