Using CPF $$$ to pay for own funeral expenses???

Help1

Just for a thought, CPF money is used to pay home loan, medical fees etc, why can't this money be used to pay for own funeral expenses cos it is personal usage afterall????

Because Ho Jinx and Temasick and GIC need this CPF money and it belongs to them and not to u.

Case closed....lets move on

Just for a thought, CPF money is used to pay home loan, medical fees etc, why can't this money be used to pay for own funeral expenses cos it is personal usage afterall????

and also, what if every singaporean go to CPF and withdraw $$$ at the same time, i think CPF does not has the $$$ to payout....hahahaha

Because Ho Jinx and Temasick and GIC need this CPF money and it belongs to them and not to u.

Case closed....lets move on

hahaha....u r wrong, it is used to pay these ppl funeral expenses....hahaha

last i heard Ho Jinx wana use cpf money to donate and bail out Greece to safe EUR....in the mean time the rest of us have no $$$ for retirement and have to work like a dog at Mac Donalds when we are 80 yrs old......

hahaha....u r wrong, it is used to pay these ppl funeral expenses....hahaha

last i heard Ho Jinx wana use cpf money to donate and bail out Greece to safe EUR....in the mean time the rest of us have no $$$ for retirement and have to work like a dog at Mac Donalds when we are 80 yrs old......

wah ... dun liddat say leh ... i am thinking of working part-time at fast food restaurants when i retire leh ... just to pass time and earn some pocket money ... no stress job ....

I will rather more CPF money is being use for medical fees as there are still too many

limitations on the use of it.

With regards to using CPF for own funeral expenses, the garmen will tell you that in order to use it,

you have to fill up some applications forms and apply in advance and they will get back to you within

3 working days.

Worst till, the garmen will asked you how come never ask for 3 quotations for your own funeral expenses? Application REJECT :D

Edited by Mahjong74

sorry bro the truth hurts...n i dont wana "pass time" when i retire by working as table boy or in macs...these r my golden years and i wana spend them purusing my own gaols.......

wah ... dun liddat say leh ... i am thinking of working part-time at fast food restaurants when i retire leh ... just to pass time and earn some pocket money ... no stress job ....

i'll be taxi driver.

hi... just to point out.

CPF CAN BE USED for your own funeral expense

but application can only be made at

CPF Afterlife building

Who say no stress [:p]

hi... just to point out.

CPF CAN BE USED for your own funeral expense

but application can only be made at

CPF Afterlife building

Applications must be done thru RadX... [laugh] [laugh]

Siao bo? Use our $$ to bail out Greece? Aiyo... Will it end up like a lemon or not? KNN... In terms of Investment, SG always cannot make it... Always kana chop carrot [bigcry]