Uni Orientation games too lewd?

Ahtong

30k pounds for UOL??

Damn... Was looking at that route for SIM jan intake..

Nope that is misinformation bro.. SIM open house very soon, come check it out to get the proper details u need

If u plan to try SMU, u might as well try NTU/NUS as well.. All equally hard to get in

NUS/NTU very biased towards JC A level holders.

SMU not quite.

SIM even easier

I suspect the person who conceive the idea got fetish to such acts. He will probably be the one who argue strongly for it despite reservations and present in all the events, likely taking lots of pictures. His computers should be raided and more will be found. SIM should really investigate.

I also believe people should watch CSI and Criminal Minds more. :D

Yes around 30k total for FT 3YR UOL progs.. But its SGD not Pounds.. Pounds is for a one off payment only, for UOL registration fees.. Around 800pounds.. But its already included in the total 30k

My bad... Unclear phrasing. All i know is that you have to pay some registration fee in pounds but the total for 3 year would come up to around 30k sgd. Heard from my friend who's currently there. She took a loan of 20k to pay for her education as she doesn't come from a well to do family. Now she's working part time to earn some cash to pay for it. Side track a bit. I feel that taking a loan for one's education is okay because it's a necessity. However taking a loan for a car when you don't really need a car isn't a wise choice unless you can afford the monthly installments.

i find loans unfair.

u take car, they use that as colleteral.

but u take study loan, what colleteral u have?

i can take my cert finish and fly away to another country.

i find loans unfair.

Loans are never meant to be fair. How would banks make money if that's the case?

No offence but loans are for people who are in a desperate need to get something. Look at it this way, you need a roof over your head but don't have enough to pay cash in full, no choice, take loan. You need an education, but can't afford to pay for the fees from whatever amount of savings you have, no choice, take loan. I believe that's the reason why some people in uni decide to become social escort.

Only if necessary then take loan, if not try as far as possible not to.

Edited by Fastfive1

i find loans unfair.

You can do that but your guarantor die lor

Serious? I thought you were taking the exams this year because you borrowed my book...

Honestly i thought you'd be going the same route as me a few years back. Heard SIM fees is about 30k if you go to UOL. Furthermore you have to pay in Pounds...

SMU is the most convenient. Don't need to drive. Got circle line, north east line, north south line.

SMU in town, even drive parking also too expensive. NUS location consider also quite ok la, only NTU too "ulu"! [:p]

If u plan to try SMU, u might as well try NTU/NUS as well.. All equally hard to get in

I personally think SMU seems like more difficult to get in as compared to the rest?! [rolleyes]

It used to be easy. Like 4-5 years ago? Since then newspaper reporting of high starting salary for SMU grads and the tide changed...

when they organise such stupid games, do they thought of feeling of those students who could be very religious or simply dont like to play such intimate games?

hahah

this is not a military camp la

if the girl feels uncomfortable religiously ,

she can always say she dunwan to play.

dun sound as if the Uni here are like communist

pls lah...under peer pressure u want to say U DONT WANT TO PLAY? sure kenna suan badly.

they sld employ ppl like Night Safari CEO to come out w enriching, holistic orientation activities.

this one nothing what...

Last time when I was in the U, there is this game where you need to squeeze as many people as possible into a square. It is quite a popular game.

That one really hugged, grope, anything goes.

So what is so big deal about this one? It's not new. It's just that stomp is new and people now only see it in the new media.

Edited by Icedbs

this one nothing what...

Last time when I was in the U, there is this game where you need to squeeze as many people as possible into a square. It is quite a popular game.

That one really hugged, grope, anything goes.

So what is so big deal about this one? It's not new. It's just that stomp is new and people now only see it in the new media.

I also remember... even in the early 90s there were such games during orientation for hall of residence. Some gals really very competitive and out to win. Squeeze up and let you hug them, in order to squash more people in and win the game [rolleyes]

If it was just an orientation for the uni course, can just refuse to participate actually. Of course there'll be peer pressure, but that's what uni education is all about - to learn to form and defend your own views, and not be pressured to conform.