Anyone attended SDU events before?

Ahtong

Asking out of curiosity.

Are SDU or those speed dating events a good place to look for that special someone?

What is the male: female ratio like?

Are the attendees serious or do you get weirdos and opportunists trying to sell mlm, insurance etc etc?

Asking out of curiosity.

Are SDU or those speed dating events a good place to look for that special someone?

Are the attendees serious or do you get weirdos and opportunists trying to sell mlm, insurance etc etc?

well, in answering your questions.

rather to come with an objective in finding that special someone, why not join for the fun of it or an opportunity to make new friends regardless of sex. some programs are really fun and exciting.

most agencies will gather a balance of sex, same age group.

definitely, ocassionally you will see funny people..

like some guys who don't have any sense of gentlemen.. once see buffet spread, going ga ga over it.

well, it's perfectly fine to lose control over certain interest but manner is important too.

hope i answer your questions :wub:

I heard from a pal once about these SDU events (she was invited to these many times and finally went to try). Her only comment is "If you are pretty, you win the game with lots of desperate eyes on you"

I derive her conclusion from that phrase is there are alot of girls and guys but usually the good ones don't attend, only leftover dishes are mainly attending such. [laugh]

I heard from a pal once about these SDU events (she was invited to these many times and finally went to try). Her only comment is "If you are pretty, you win the game with lots of desperate eyes on you"

I derive her conclusion from that phrase is there are alot of girls and guys but usually the good ones don't attend, only leftover dishes are mainly attending such. [laugh]

don't say that, that's cruel.. and mean.. -_-

my last event, got 2 SYT.

one is cute, dress well from head till toe, an accountant if i not wrong.

mid 20s only, but her criteria of bf, etc. salary above 5 digits, 5 Cs..

while the other, more down to earth.

both are really good.

the very next day, i sent both a message to paula ubin for cycling; yeah. go ubin for first date.

as i believe through sweats and exercise, you could tend to see the true colors of the character..

however, only one replied..

it's the more down to earth type, which end up to be my present gf. [laugh]

don't say that, that's cruel.. and mean.. -_-

my last event, got 2 SYT.

one is cute, dress well from head till toe, an accountant if i not wrong.

mid 20s only, but her criteria of bf, etc. salary above 5 digits, 5 Cs..

while the other, more down to earth.

both are really good.

the very next day, i sent both a message to paula ubin for cycling; yeah. go ubin for first date.

as i believe through sweats and exercise, you could tend to see the true colors of the character..

it's the more down to earth type, which end up to be my present gf. [laugh]

Huat Ah!!! :D

Edited by Bu-liaku

rather to come with an objective in finding that special someone, why not join for the fun of it or an opportunity to make new friends regardless of sex. some programs are really fun and exciting.

Pls lor. You go there talk to a guy or after that start to text a guy sure death sentence. First scenario the girls there will write you off, the second scenario the guy will write you off.

pls loh.. guys cannot be friends loh..

i once attended a SDU event with my 2 other frens...is a pub event but not sure how was it goin on....coz before the event started...we saw a bunch of lady in the pub, indian and malay and all fat fat one...OMG....immediately we rushed out of the pub and asked the organizer..the organizer was a very nice guy and told us that those sitting inside were the candidates...the next moment he returned us our money and said sorry....hahaha

Asking out of curiosity.

It was rather weird kind of aweful feeling attending the first event many years back. A lady introducing herself as a volunteer helping the organiser approached me.

Described to me all about her career, training... Poor me, did not realized what she wanted... She was about my age then, but appear as old as my mum (likely due to her stressful career...). Only realized after attending a few more events that she was trying to impress me...

It can be quite a zig-saw puzzle: poor me, another lady who did looked impressive, however, was not interested in me...

Those were the days... special someone? many configurations available...

both are really good.

Me thinks you made her sweat so you could see the true colours of her something else [laugh][:p]

Anyway, thanks for the info. I never went for any such events before although I managed to ask a few out through various dating websites.

In the end, I found my GF through the oldest method of all.... Friend intro

My fern also said that all the guys will swarm to the pretty ones. Every time.

just a fact .. men are shallow.

there was a survey sometime ago which was reported on 93.3fm ... they said that women will tend to fall in love with man after a few dates ... but men will fall in love with any pretty woman immediately.

pls loh.. guys cannot be friends loh..

Can, just not at an SDU event lah pls. If like dat, then trying becoming friends with the guy taking a leak at the next urinal or taking a dump in the next cubicle also same, cannot be right. Pick occasion leh.