Brakes slammed on more 'pimped up' cars

Darthrevan

More than a dozen motorists a day are pulled up for infringements like modified exhausts, overly tinted windows and various lighting offences.

In the first half of the year, Land Transport Authority (LTA) enforcement officers issued 2,512 summonses - almost double the 1,337 in the corresponding period last year .

The 2,512 figure matches the full-year haul of last year (2,645) and 2009 (2,510) and surpasses the 1,746 in 2008.

The LTA keeps a relatively tight rein on what changes can be made to a car because of safety issues.

Source: http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_725312.html

LTA so free to catch illegal mods but no time to catch heavy vehicles on middle and right lanes of expressway ?

KNS...sick of travelling on West Coast H'way in the morning...have to weave in and out of 3 laneful of heavy vehicles... :angry:

LTA so free to catch illegal mods but no time to catch heavy vehicles on middle and right lanes of expressway ?

KNS...sick of travelling on West Coast H'way in the morning...have to weave in and out of 3 laneful of heavy vehicles... :angry:

Err.... West Coast is not an expressway though.........

orbi good....those cars have nothing to do on road...esp those zhnged vioses, avantes..Fits.......hope they wrap tree soon enuf

Some of these cars a a nuisance on the road. They think they are in some race track when driving on expressways.

It's the driver, not the car. Else Taxis can be considered as "pimped up" rides liao...... [grin]

Choy!! KNN!! [laugh]

knn wan to get spot car...buy real thing lah...knn zhng here der...all show no go....summore with you inside, i run faster [laugh][laugh][laugh]

his one only zhing ICE nia lah.. dont be so mean ask him wrap tree because he zhing ICE [laugh][laugh][laugh]

orbi good....those cars have nothing to do on road...esp those zhnged vioses, avantes..Fits.......hope they wrap tree soon enuf

Mercy-mercy. They wrap tree. Our motor insurance premium go up even more.

they watched too much of 'pimp my ride' [laugh]

nbzzz.. you think everyone like you ah, can afford porker spot car.. :angry:

And the process of modification, esp DIY.. is quite fulfilling too.. :D

in essence i second you, but i not so orh seem to hope people wrap tree.....hahaha