South Korea: Seoul - Free and easy 2 nights stay in Seoul

Yaloryalor

8 days in seoul? wow ... that's challenging.

at least take train to Busan and Suwon

I booked the hotel for the stretch liao. Maybe day trip to Suwon i will consider. But my kids are 2 and 4.

So don't really want to take the hassle of moving luggage etc.

It's ok lah. It's not for sight seeing. Just mega chillax 

Juz like Tokyo subway, Seoul subway is not pram frenly.  After 8 days, confirm got tricep & quadcep

upgrade from pram liao.

Yeah ... my sis was telling me everything is stairs. That's why I'm taking the airport limo bus.

I booked the hotel for the stretch liao. Maybe day trip to Suwon i will consider. But my kids are 2 and 4.

So don't really want to take the hassle of moving luggage etc.

It's ok lah. It's not for sight seeing. Just mega chillax 

upgrade from pram liao.

Yeah ... my sis was telling me everything is stairs. That's why I'm taking the airport limo bus.

Take your kids to Lotte World and Everland.

I am not a kids and even I enjoyed it.

Take your kids to Lotte World and Everland.

I am not a kids and even I enjoyed it.

lotte world definitely. Everland the rides kiddy enough? my girl can't even take the mini viking ship lol.

i went everland but not lotte world. went with kids 1 and 4.

Also went pororo park, Alive museum , Coex aquarium

you guys took shuttle bus or the public bus to everland?

Seems like it's quite easy to miss the shuttle bus. Lol reminds me of when i was going from NYC to woodbury common.

actually Everland is more fun than Lotte World for younger kids.

checking it out now! 

Seems like it's quite easy to miss the shuttle bus. Lol reminds me of when i was going from NYC to woodbury common.

checking it out now! 

Everland is outdoor park fantastic for running around and fresh air if good weather, can see animal see flower.

Lotte World outdoor park not so children friendly, mostly for teen. The indoor park has more kiddy rides not too bad.

can stay in the lotte world hotel room with window view of the indoor park.

post-1109-0-24573200-1486604821_thumb.png

checking it out now! 

Should be shuttle.. this was in my itinerary

• Shuttle Bus 1
  • - Time: Approx. 40~50 minutes
  • - Bus fare: 12,000 won (round trip)
  • - Call center: 82-32-322-7001 * Prior booking required *
  • - Site link: http://www.daesungtour.co.kr/sub3.php

Tickets view

Route

Departure

Time

Bus Stop

Seoul->Everland

Hotel Seokyo

(Hongik Univ.)

08:00

The front gate

(Exit No.9)

Shinchon

08:10

Exit No.5

Seoul City Hall

08:30

Exit No.5

Dongdaemun History

& Culture Park

08:40

Exit No.11

Jongno 3 ga

08:50

Exit No.12

Everland->Seoul

Everland

18:00

Parking lot No.5

(Platform No.7~8)

Thanks. been surfing around.

Going everland on a monday, hopefully will be less crowded.

The wkend i think just go to the parks and gai gai around.

• Shuttle Bus 1

Lol. I myself checked into a love hotel in Seoul ard gangnam district. Best bang for buck. Room is decent size, toilet is huge with jacuzzi, many toiletries like dove in big bottles. 50inch TV with surround speakers mounted at 4 corners of the room. And yes, got free educational adult channels - but mostly censored. Uncensored ones have to pay. Price abt S$130 per night (tax all in).

Compared to those hotels in Myeongdong, the love hotels are so much better for the same price.

Adult educational videos in full surround sound.  [thumbsup]

They have this in Taiwan too, called MOTEL.

Basically you drive up to the counter, check-in like how you would do a McD drive thru, they gave you the key to the room, and you drive straight to the garage. Close the garage door, off your engine, and above the garage, is the room.

Even the cheapest category, the room will qualify as a suite in all business hotel. The bedroom itself is bigger than most 2 room HDB flat.

Then there's the jacuzzi, which can sit min 4 person.

Bathroom is bigger than most HDB master bedroom.

There are 4 "educational channels" running non-stop for 24 hrs.

On top of that, the VOD has upwards of 50 "educational" titles.

Rubber protection is available FOC.

Higher end room has got VOD KTV system.

Best of all, it cost around SGD 100 for weekday night, and SGD 150-200 for weekend.

:D  :D

I would like to stay this kind of place just to save money.

I don't care if people think I am tight with my cash and stingy.

• Shuttle Bus 1

Tickets view

Route

Departure

Time

Bus Stop

Seoul->Everland

Hotel Seokyo

(Hongik Univ.)

Your hotel is in a very good location

I like the Trick Eye Museum there and also the smoke street full of cheap korean bbq restaurants.

Go on weekends can see musicians playing on the streets.

Hongdae-BBQ.jpg

fight-a-water-dragon.jpg