08:50

Exit No.12

Everland->Seoul

Everland

18:00

Parking lot No.5

(Platform No.7~8)

If you take the 6pm shuttle back to Seoul.  You may not be able to watch the fireworks at nite. http://www.everland.com/MultiLanguage/english/everland/best/lover/lover.html

check the time for fireworks.

Going Seoul for 8 days in march. Not going out of the city due to the hassle of travelling with small kids. 

Lol really have to find something to do everyday for that long.

It may still be cold right now.  Prepare warmer wear for the kids. 

If you take the 6pm shuttle back to Seoul.  You may not be able to watch the fireworks at nite. http://www.everland.com/MultiLanguage/english/everland/best/lover/lover.html

check the time for fireworks.

It may still be cold right now.  Prepare warmer wear for the kids. 

yeah.

But my younger one, he's too short for most inner wear pants. Having a headache currently about that.

I sorted everything out liao except for that.

Gloves, jackets, my older girl has uniqlo heat tech inner wear

Yes i noticed the night light show thing. BUT getting back from Everland by public transport is such a huge hassle, i think i may forgo it.

They say it takes about 1-2 hrs to get back to seoul in the evening. So maybe i don't want to stay too late for the kids...

yeah.

But my younger one, he's too short for most inner wear pants. Having a headache currently about that.

I sorted everything out liao except for that.

Gloves, jackets, my older girl has uniqlo heat tech inner wear

Yes i noticed the night light show thing. BUT getting back from Everland by public transport is such a huge hassle, i think i may forgo it.

They say it takes about 1-2 hrs to get back to seoul in the evening. So maybe i don't want to stay too late for the kids...

i went in morning and back in afternoon... quite ok ba...

when you going? i went end Sept, quite ok

i had the hospital list and number but lucky did not use it so i hope the numbers are correct.

Hospitals & Emergency Numbers

In Korea, a doctor’s prescription is required to buy certain medications. For anything other than simple cold medicines, you will need to visit a hospital.

Hospitals info

Hospital

Languages

Contact

Incheon Int’l Airport (B1)

Airport Medical Center

English, Japanese, Chinese

Airport Information

+82-32-743-2600

Sinchon, Seoul

Severance Hospital

English

Emergency

+82-2-2228-8888, 6566

Appointments

+82-2-2228-5800, 10

Daehangno, Seoul

Seoul National University Hospital

* Also has a Children’s Hospital

English

Emergency 

+82-2-2072-2473 (Main hospital)

+82-2-0130-484-0505 (International Health Care Center)

+82-2-2072-3563~4 (Children’s Hospital)

Appointments

+82-2-2072-0505 (International Health Care Center)

+82-2-2072-3580 (Children’s Hospital)

i had the hospital list and number but lucky did not use it so i hope the numbers are correct.

In Korea, a doctor’s prescription is required to buy certain medications. For anything other than simple cold medicines, you will need to visit a hospital.

Hospitals info

Hospital

Languages

Contact

Airport Medical Center

Airport Information

+82-32-743-2600

Sinchon, Seoul

Severance Hospital

English

Emergency

+82-2-2228-8888, 6566

Appointments

+82-2-2228-5800, 10

Daehangno, Seoul

English

Emergency 

Appointments

my family trip to korea with tour group has a few incident, my bog has a cut on his toe and the hotel staff manage to stop the bleeding and no medical attention needed.

Another small boy was stung by bees in the strawberry farm. The tour bus took us to the nearest hospital to have the boy treated, we waited for about an hour   [sweatdrop]  [sweatdrop]

wow. pretty handy. Thanks! I didn't really think of this since I'm my own mobile pharmacy.

Going in march during the holidays.

Hospitals info

Hospital

Languages

Contact

Airport Medical Center

Airport Information
+82-32-743-2600

Sinchon, Seoul

Severance Hospital

English

Emergency
+82-2-2228-8888, 6566
Appointments
+82-2-2228-5800, 10

Daehangno, Seoul

English

Emergency 
Appointments

my family trip to korea with tour group has a few incident, my bog has a cut on his toe and the hotel staff manage to stop the bleeding and no medical attention needed.

Another small boy was stung by bees in the strawberry farm. The tour bus took us to the nearest hospital to have the boy treated, we waited for about an hour   [sweatdrop]  [sweatdrop]

my trips all free and easy de... so i usually have these numbers on hand

great planning.

I never thought about these usually. But then the cabbies in korea mostly don't speak other languages so this is definitely very important!

great planning.

I never thought about these usually. But then the cabbies in korea mostly don't speak other languages so this is definitely very important!

https://www.everland.com/web/multi/english/everland/everland_guide/news/1214548_10988.html

Everland discount coupon.. print it out in case you going

In sept, i only paid 24k won (adult) and 19k (child)..50% off lol

great planning.

with kids... medical number is the first thing i plan... 2nd would be the nearest pharmacy or clinic near hotel once i check in especially for countries with language barrier

Edited by Galantspeedz

https://www.everland.com/web/multi/english/everland/everland_guide/news/1214548_10988.html

Everland discount coupon.. print it out in case you going

In sept, i only paid 24k won (adult) and 19k (child)..50% off lol

I'm going to sign up this. Cheapest i can find at the moment. 47k won for adults, 42k for my girl. inclusive of shuttle bus.

http://funtastickorea.com/shop/everland-shuttle-bus-everland-discount-ticket-package

Your deal is super cheap.

I'm going to sign up this. Cheapest i can find at the moment. 47k won for adults, 42k for my girl. inclusive of shuttle bus.

http://funtastickorea.com/shop/everland-shuttle-bus-everland-discount-ticket-package

Your deal is super cheap.

eh.... i don't really like to prebook these things...especially if cost savings not alot 1) what if there is a change or plans and you decide to go earlier or later... 2) what if it rains

Going Seoul for 8 days in march. Not going out of the city due to the hassle of travelling with small kids.

Teddy bear museum, try hot spring bath normally alot games inside for the kids. I went to greenland spa few years ago very good. Theres aquarium at coex and actually i think u shud make a trip to pyeongchang if nth to do in seoul, can play snow somemore next year got winter olympic sure there has change alot. Other than that can go to incheon theres a huge central park to fill time

eh.... i don't really like to prebook these things...especially if cost savings not alot 1) what if there is a change or plans and you decide to go earlier or later... 2) what if it rains

Kinda true. On the other hand, there only seems to be one shuttle bus a day to and fro. If u don't book tickets, may not have space for u. 

Anyway go there and book via hotel 2-3 days before is more or less the same idea also.

The QR code everland ticket i think it's valid for any day within the expiry time. From some other sites, i think it's just valid for a month or something.

great planning.

In Korea, the most important number is Korea Tourism Board hotline 1330.

If there is language barrier btw you and cabby, call 1330.

The helpline will help you to talk to cabby.

For young kids, It is important to carry more layers around.

It would be easier to get it when you are in Korea.

In March, it is might be below 5 deg in the morning as well as night time.

Heattech is not really useful when there is strong wind.

Edited by Davidtch

In Korea, the most important number is Korea Tourism Board hotline 1330.

If there is language barrier btw you and cabby, call 1330.

The helpline will help you to talk to cabby.

For young kids, It is important to carry more layers around.

It would be easier to get it when you are in Korea.

In March, it is might be below 5 deg in the morning as well as night time.

Heattech is not really useful when there is strong wind.

Thanks. Good tip!

I'll be writing down the addresses in korean either on my phone or printed, so that the cabby can read if necessary.

Will be bringing for my kids, will have heattech, normal clothes, then normal jacket/cardigan, then down jacket. 

Only the pants part bit troublesome, cos if the inner layer is too thick, they can't wear their normal pants outside...

Kinda true. On the other hand, there only seems to be one shuttle bus a day to and fro. If u don't book tickets, may not have space for u. 

Anyway go there and book via hotel 2-3 days before is more or less the same idea also.

The QR code everland ticket i think it's valid for any day within the expiry time. From some other sites, i think it's just valid for a month or something.

ok enjoy your trip ... sure very tiring.... lol

hmm ok lah. We don't have a helper anyway. So quite used to it anyway.

That's why i can't be bothered to go to Busan etc. Just only need to be concerned abt the airport transfer part.

Moving 2 large luggages when both the kids need to be carried is dam jialat. 

Thankfully there seems to be a limo bus service that runs to very near my hotel.

hmm ok lah. We don't have a helper anyway. So quite used to it anyway.

That's why i can't be bothered to go to Busan etc. Just only need to be concerned abt the airport transfer part.

Moving 2 large luggages when both the kids need to be carried is dam jialat. 

Thankfully there seems to be a limo bus service that runs to very near my hotel.

i took their airport bus.... quite ok 

Enjoy your trip bro. Customer service is a bit sucky though, the ah tiong thingy . . . you know what I mean?

We spent 10 days in Seoul a couple of years back . . . quite fun.  [thumbsup]