Shenzhen,Hong Kong,Macau: Where to Shop, Eat & See (买东西吃东西)

Rustyz

Dear all,

I need your advice and suggestion on where to go,shop and eat(买东西吃东西). I would be going on 2 week holiday to Hong Kong, early next month.

However 2 weeks seem a bit long to stay in Hong Kong only so I thinking of visiting maybe Shenzhen, Guangzhou and maybe Macua, as they are accessible by public transport. I would really appreciate to know more on to shop, eat and see maybe more on Shenzhen, Guangzhou and Macua . There is 2 thread that is pretty comprehensive on Hong Kong, which I have link below. Please also share with me where to shop for cars stuff and electronic stuff.

Hong Kong

7D6N Itinery for Hong Kong

Thank You for all suggestion [:)]

regards,

Rustyz

for car stuff, GZ has a wholesale car accessories building. there r mrts there so easy to move ard. or jus take their cabs its safe dun worry. for electronics, go SZ huaqiang road. also got mrt.

Thanks for your reply.

IS there any landmark or which MRT stn is the GZ wholesale car accessories building.

Thanks

Thanks for your reply.

IS there any landmark or which MRT stn is the GZ wholesale car accessories building.

Thanks

bro its at yongfu lu. but sorry i only passed by did not enter as wasnt looking to buy anything. im not too sure abt the mrt station there paiseh.

HK hotel very expensive, even there are things for you to do in HK for 2 weeks, dont think you want to spend such a huge amount of money in HK hotel.

Since you plan to go macau, why didnt you also visit Zhuhai? [:/]

Edited by 13177

Milan station is a publicly listed pre-owned/BNIB luxury goods shop. You may find a thing or two. I found my out-of-season stuff there; but only get BNIB. They are all over the place.

I tend to visit this restaurant with a good view, at TST cultural centre, called Serenade, for breakfast dim sum. Itamae and Itacho sushi serves really nice sushi; even my japanese friends agree they match up to standards; there are two outlets at Mongkok - one at dundas street and one near soy street. Children's clothes wise at basement of harbour city (the one with the toy'R'us). After shopping you can watch the symphony of lights by standing along the Avenue of stars. 8.30pm I think.

there is a very old 70's Nathan porridge next to majestic hotel. I like the ambience, all furniture still original. A lot of thai's and indonesian's (the really rich ones) frequent there now...

Else, you can walk along Nathan road to find many watch shops. Authentic or not I don't know.

Handphones wise there is a sin tat square near Argyle centre. All sorts of weird handphones and accessories.

Go there quite frequent but hang around kowloon all the time - mongkok, TST, etc

Forget about shopping in NuRen Jie(Ladies street) in HK, go shenzhen. Clothings now will most likely be winter wear.

ShenZhen - go in thru the north most MRT station LuoHu from HK. Pretty safe to take cab after shenzhen immigration - basement of the shopping center.

1) Watches, Bags, shoes - the shopping center on your right once u cross the shenzhen immigration. Walk further down there is Shangrila hotel and they have timsum buffet for S$25/pax.

2) Clothings shopping(ladies fav) - HaiYan da sha or DongMen(lvl 2). Wholesale and they do cater for walk-ins. Quite a lot of pple in these places...watch your belongings and wallet.

3) Electronics, computers, handphone accessories - Sai Ge Guang Chang(赛格广场),explore the buildings there pretty much the same as SimLim in the 80s-90s.

If you are on a all men tour group, forget abt the above and go straight to ChangPing.

Edited by Ahleon

bro its at yongfu lu. but sorry i only passed by did not enter as wasnt looking to buy anything. im not too sure abt the mrt station there paiseh.

Haha no worry, if i happen to find it,I will update u if it is worth going. Haha. Let me recce.

HK hotel very expensive, even there are things for you to do in HK for 2 weeks, dont think you want to spend such a huge amount of money in HK hotel.

Since you plan to go macau, why didnt you also visit Zhuhai? [:/]

Macau not sure what to do there, only know got some historical site and casino plus some good food such as egg tart. Base on my TVB knowledge.

Zhuhai got BEI GU that all I heard of.

Macau and Zhuhai what to see and visit.Any good place that you like to suggest.

Thannks

Milan station is a publicly listed pre-owned/BNIB luxury goods shop. You may find a thing or two. I found my out-of-season stuff there; but only get BNIB. They are all over the place.

I tend to visit this restaurant with a good view, at TST cultural centre, called Serenade, for breakfast dim sum. Itamae and Itacho sushi serves really nice sushi; even my japanese friends agree they match up to standards; there are two outlets at Mongkok - one at dundas street and one near soy street. Children's clothes wise at basement of harbour city (the one with the toy'R'us). After shopping you can watch the symphony of lights by standing along the Avenue of stars. 8.30pm I think.

there is a very old 70's Nathan porridge next to majestic hotel. I like the ambience, all furniture still original. A lot of thai's and indonesian's (the really rich ones) frequent there now...

Else, you can walk along Nathan road to find many watch shops. Authentic or not I don't know.

Handphones wise there is a sin tat square near Argyle centre. All sorts of weird handphones and accessories.

Go there quite frequent but hang around kowloon all the time - mongkok, TST, etc

What is BNIB?

Hey very detail, will go fill my tummy with the good food u suggest.

Thank you

Where is changping? Got wat good stuff there?

Since U say guy stuff must query more. Is it la sup one? Don't sabo wait I come back GF [rifle][knife] .hahaha

Where is changping? Got wat good stuff there?

Since U say guy stuff must query more. Is it la sup one? Don't sabo wait I come back GF [rifle][knife] .hahaha

changping is at dongguan...its a small town....

shopping there is not that much...caihong (彩虹), huaren (华润), dahe (大和)...

ktv there...bandao, ouya, mayfower, and along tianerhu lu got many...also got a happening place i like is california red (jiazhou hong)...along zhongyuan jie (中元街), there are many hotels, makan places...

water treatment spa, got silver holiday (yinse jiari), peninsula hotel spa (which i frequent), footie places got baozulin(宝足林), and the other which i frequent (千足阁)...then there are sauna places....most are nice...

used to rent an apartment there in xintianmeidi (新天美地)with a girl...but not been back there since broke off.....

Macau not sure what to do there, only know got some historical site and casino plus some good food such as egg tart. Base on my TVB knowledge.

Zhuhai got BEI GU that all I heard of.

Macau and Zhuhai what to see and visit.Any good place that you like to suggest.

Thannks

I also havent been to macau and zhuhai, so dont know got what to see?! [:p] But heard macau & zhuhai very near to each other. :D

Sorry to trigger that part of your memory

So chanping is more like going there to enjoy spa and massage right.

Sorry to trigger that part of your memory

So chanping is more like going there to enjoy spa and massage right.

its basically a town for sex and fun...