Another rape case

Tom_kkh

Company director admits to rape and sexual assault of 12-year-old son's ex-girlfriend

SINGAPORE - A company director, now 47, admitted in the High Court on Tuesday (March 6) that he had sexually abused a teenage girl - the former girlfriend of his younger son - over a period of 1½ years, when she was between 11 and 13 years old.

The man was assessing his son's Facebook account in December 2012 to find out why the boy looked moody, when he found naked pictures of the girl, who knew his son through competitive swimming.

The Primary 5 girl had sent the images via private messages after the Primary 6 boy asked for them, the court heard. The parties cannot be named due to a gag order.

The man phoned the girl to meet up, claiming he wanted to talk about her break-up with his son. He then drove her to the Copthorne King's Hotel and raped her in a room he had booked.

Despite initial anger over the rape, the girl grew to like the man, who told her he loved her, encouraged her when she doubted her swimming talent and showed concern for her.

She continued meeting him for consensual sexual acts in carparks, hotels and the rooftop of her condominium.

Eventually, she thought of him as her boyfriend but did not tell her family as she was afraid they would be angry at her for getting involved with a married man.

He showered her with gifts of expensive swimming costumes and asked her to put them on for his viewing pleasure.

Sexual activities were on the agenda most of the times they met, the court heard. He took her out for a meal only once - after a session of oral sex.

When she turned 12, he drove her to a deserted carpark and gifted her with swimming costumes, goggles and a swimming cap. He then asked her to perform oral sex on him in the backseat.

The man also took pictures of their sex acts with his mobile phone and asked her to send him pictures of herself in sexually provocative poses based on his directions.

He was also jealous and possessive, and would ask to see her social media chats.

In February 2014, she wanted to end the affair after getting into a relationship with a teenage boy, but the man refused to break up with her.

Using prepaid SIM cards, he posed as mysterious men and sent her messages threatening to post her naked pictures online. Unaware that he was responsible for the messages, she turned to him for help.

The man also used one of these numbers to contact the girl's new boyfriend, telling the boy to stay away from her.

His choice of a WhatsApp profile picture for this number - a naked image of her - eventually led to his undoing.

On July 4, 2014, a parent in the same social circle saw the profile picture in a chat window on his daughter's phone, and recognised the victim. It is unclear why the accused had contacted this girl.

The parent then informed the victim's mother and older sister.

That night, questioned by her older sister, the victim broke down and told her about the man. The sister took her to lodge a police report.

On Tuesday, the man pleaded guilty to two charges of statutory rape and one charge of sexual penetration of a minor. Fourteen other charges will be considered when he is sentenced.

The defence is relying on a psychiatric report for mitigation which can have a bearing on sentence. But the prosecution does not accept some parts of the report.

A further hearing to hear psychiatric evidence from both sides will be held before the court determines the sentence.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/company-director-admits-to-rape-and-sexual-assault-of-sons-ex-girlfriend

this one if i remembered clearly

the fooker is amdk

what a beast to do this! Esp. to his son's (ex-)gf.

the girl also one kind, actually willing to continue the relationship with him for so long... something not right with her too... some more at 11 already sending naked photos to other people... 

how come so many things i find not normal for this case???

or is it my system outdated liao?

the girl also one kind, actually willing to continue the relationship with him for so long... something not right with her too... some more at 11 already sending naked photos to other people... 

our generation all outdated haha.....

i also amazed at such case detalls.

S Korean man sentenced to 5 years' jail for raping wife of dead colleague

The Jeonju District Court has sentenced a man to five years in prison for committing sexual assault on his dead colleague's wife.

The ruling also ordered 80 hours of sexual abuse education, according to the court on Tuesday. Personal information of the man will be made public for five years.

The man was charged with raping the wife of his former co-worker in 2012.

After his co-worker died, the perpetrator repeatedly demanded that the dead colleague's wife see him.
Despite the woman's rejection, the man lured the woman to his car and committed rape.

Judges said that the man "forcibly raped the victim" and that "the victim did not settle out of court nor forgive the defendant," in explaining their sentence.

http://www.asiaone.com/asia/s-korean-man-sentenced-5-years-jail-raping-wife-dead-colleague

this may be tip of the ice berg

dont know how many of these cases actually occur in the past decades

some kids grow up screwed up in their head- really said and then sometimes we dont know their background we label them abnormal weird and so on

we should be more tolerant and forgiving

actually sometimes you cant really all the time blame the guys

i actually know some teens who are tall and look like yuoung adults and act like young adults, dress to kill and very seductive

we all can say we should have self control

if it is true then there would not be any thief, any fighting, any cyber bullying and so on

the other point I observe is that there are lots of social engineering in singapore that i feel more and more we are becoming more selfish and more self centre and very self opinated

I think we are going down hill and i am very sad of course

eg there is accident with many injuried, people need an extra pair of hands to help but many stand by and watch and take picture and video so they can post on internet facebook instagram and so on

we quarrel in buses for seats

in MRT we see middle age people frustrated and abusing foreigners asking them to go back, I have travelled alot in our MRT that I have witness more than once a bangladesh worker giving up his seat for a pregnant or elderly singaporean while some pretend to sleep and other play games

we complain so much about our government and calling our politicians name which I feel is just insulting ourselves because as a majority we put them there

we want to be 1st world, bring in more foreigners with different background, culture and believes, different religious and racial tolerance, we should expect trouble

for us rape is a no no but in the west they make porn on rape, it may not be right as we say but in the middle east, rape in india and middle east is very common so common that in some states it is taken a norm.

before we condemn someone, let us look and examine their background and see if there is an organic reason why they are like that

i tell you a story, i was in the bus many years ago, i say a teenager biting his mum and pulling off her spectacles, all his mum did was said boy please calm down

here we were whispering that if he was our kid sure kena slap until purple and blue

years later found that boy was autistic

felt bad, felt bad is no use unless we learn and change

it is not all prostitutes are out there to make money to buy LV bags but some are forced into it, so in short, respect every human being, there is always some good in them, we as a society need to draw that good out and magnify it

Have a great day bros and sis

Your system outdated. Kids nowadays learn very young. Last time in kindergarten we dunno what is bf gf. Now, they know. My son even have a girl coming to tell him she want him to be her bf in K1... Still can say hope to go same primary school. 

My relative's kids in upper primary already talking alot about relationships, porn and sex. The girls also want nice lingerie to look more attractive...

Your system outdated. Kids nowadays learn very young. Last time in kindergarten we dunno what is bf gf. Now, they know. My son even have a girl coming to tell him she want him to be her bf in K1... Still can say hope to go same primary school. 

My relative's kids in upper primary already talking alot about relationships, porn and sex. The girls also want nice lingerie to look more attractive...

sigh... i also suspected this to be the case, but maybe am still in denial leh...

very worried about this - 道德沦亡 already  [laugh]

pri sch talk abt porn. what will happen by the time they reach 16-18...  [sweatdrop]

30 years ago I've already heard of primary school boys bring GF home to hanky panky. But that time no social media and no smartphone to take pictures and social norm was to keep hush hush.

Sexual desire not invented only recently, and applies to both boys and girls.

30 yrs ago porn not easily accessible and able to pass around in whatsapp, usually all wording with few pages of hand drawn pictures   [laugh]  [laugh]

30 years ago I've already heard of primary school boys bring GF home to hanky panky. But that time no social media and no smartphone to take pictures and social norm was to keep hush hush.

You are right. One of my classmates had a GF from another school and we didn't believe him when he told us they already started kissing. So my classmates hid behind some bushes at a pre-arranged venue to watch them kiss....and they did. We were 10yrs old then.

Edited by Silver_blade

sigh... i also suspected this to be the case, but maybe am still in denial leh...

very worried about this - é德沦亡 already [laugh]

pri sch talk abt porn. what will happen by the time they reach 16-18... [sweatdrop]

Sad that this society has become.

But not as common. Nowadays, its normal to get into relationships in primary school.

Like father like son. His son, 12 years old already asking for nude pictures. Potential predator in the future.

30 yrs ago porn not easily accessible and able to pass around in whatsapp, usually all wording with few pages of hand drawn pictures [laugh][laugh]

bro......i think you were mixing with the wrong crowd.......