Hi anyone done up ur unichip at sk garage?

Lsflsf

Hi I am interested to do my unichip with install at sk garage for my ex 1.5, any reviews on how good their tuning is. Thanks

Y not send to popular ones instead of all these un licensed? Dynotechnica is pretty reliable for such tuning. Unless SK is a friend of yours, if yes i doubt you be asking for feedbacks here.

Yes I agree with Maka bro comment.

Go for Dynotechnica Benny Teo licensed tuner in unichip.

Don't go for road tune is at ur own risk. Anything happen nobody going to bear for u. It cause too lean A/F ratio yet can damage to your engine. No result shown at all. Just butt feel only.

Go for dynotune as u can know on what shown on result. Most trusted tuner in the market.

My ride done by Benny Teo. Money spent is much worth it.

Don't go for road tune is at ur own risk. Anything happen nobody going to bear for u. It cause too lean A/F ratio yet can damage to your engine. No result shown at all. Just butt feel only.

Go for dynotune as u can know on what shown on result. Most trusted tuner in the market.

[rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes] tsk tsk tsk

Lol I thought Benny surname is Ng?

Yup I agree tat you might wanna go DTC n speak to Benny...

I would say his tuning is very gd...

1st Gear

huh? dynotechnica? hahahahahahaha

but of coz, muz of the customers who spent their money will be very very happy wif the dyno figured. hahahahahaha

1st Gear

and what makes u think benny will bear anything for u shd something goes wrong? :)

1st Gear

[rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes] tsk tsk tsk

u 'tsk' simi 'tsk'? happy dyno u shd feel happy for ppl lei.. koaz... lol

and what makes u think benny will bear anything for u shd something goes wrong? :)

I so far no issue from Dynotechnica. Why happy dyno? They provide a Good customer service for this good workmanship install unichip neatly done, system check, software upgade , dyno run , road run. Last is ensure all perfectly done.

Not like those freelance rent the dyno equipment do it fast fast. U can stay there or some don't even know the tuner name?? Who have tune ur ride? What have they done ?

For other tuner was heard so bad feedback.

20G what bad about Dynotechnica. Can u give any other good tuner that u know or tuned ur ride?

Any reliable tuner to rec? Find the afr in my ride run off, keep having backfire and excessive white smoke when wot. Don't want happy want realistic dyno :)

As per mention. U want lousy tuner to tune ur ride? Or a happy dyno result with licened tuner for unichip?

For u to decide?

Hmmmmm, what i'm going to say will disappoint alot of bros on unichip Q with good dyno figures with just simple bolt on mods like intake , exhaust etc....

FYI, Jsracing 1.5cc Fit with CnC ported and polished head, forged high comp piston changed, exhaust, Jsracing intake and bored throttle body plus ECU reflash only manage 20hp gain from 120hp to 140hp. And mine you, those are experts compared to what we have in Singapore.

So you judge for yourself whether those 15-20hp gains with just simple bolt on mods like intake, exhaust and tuned with Unichip is believable. [;)]

I for one is very skeptical of most of those dyno figures you see with singapore tuners . [;)]

A 15-20hp gains on a NA small cc ride with bolt on mods like IHE is highly unachievable unless you are talking about the old school vtec like B-series. On a higher cc NA ride like FD2R or S2k still achievable .

If your ride is a TC or SC ride, even with small cc, because of force induction, you can achieve 20hp gain easily with simple mods and tuning [;)]

1st Gear

I so far no issue from Dynotechnica. Why happy dyno? They provide a Good customer service for this good workmanship install unichip neatly done, system check, software upgade , dyno run , road run. Last is ensure all perfectly done.

Not like those freelance rent the dyno equipment do it fast fast. U can stay there or some don't even know the tuner name?? Who have tune ur ride? What have they done ?

For other tuner was heard so bad feedback.

20G what bad about Dynotechnica. Can u give any other good tuner that u know or tuned ur ride?

hi, u have not answer my qn. wat will they do if they happen to blow ur engine during tuning? do they compensate u or walk away citing that u hv a weak engine to begin wif? but then being in all fairness, benny is a nice chap to talk to and i am not here to bash him.

anyway, i hv gone thru 5 tuners for my wrx and sti. (owned them 2 years each)

first one i got to know fr the subaru forum. tuned my car and many others too. luckily my car still intact after i sold it. the rest, i heard some of them not too happy. well, u cant please themall, can u?

2nd one, Rhommel. competent tuner albeit a very busy one.

Changed to sti then.

3rd one, another free lance fr the subaru forum wif good reviews. doesnt like his conservative tuning so went to look some where else.

4th one, Andrew atteached to BMS. competent tuner who knows his stuff well. got good lobangs for engine hardwares too. but, still on the conservative side.

5th one, turbo piang and bought a used turbo fr subaru club forummer and was introduced to this SPT tuning. beginning tuning say until got dragon got phoenix keep asking me to join them coffee and trying to sell me their service. tot can make fren fren but after tuning, all vanished into thin air. setting got prob tuner take weeks to reply.

car was really running very agressive timings. but thats the way i like it.

sold the car to a fren and he went back to Rhommel. so far so gd.

i personally have nothing agaisnt benny, but...

below is what i overheard while haviing my car serviced during a few occasions abt Dynotecaca, i reiterate, i overheard one hor...

1) wrx wif td04 can hit 450bhp. 450BHP!!! [crazy]

2) stock sti can take up to 500bhp. 500BHP!!! [crazy]

3) their dyno figures are rigged. hmmm....

im not saying the above is impossible, but.. u decide for urself

another peeve is there's this resident slut who keeps promoting this particular tuner. everytime some one ask abt who's tuning is the best, he definately will come and bitch abt one freelance (well, he sung high praises for this tuner once for a long time when everything was ok) and promote his own. then, he tells u he will get his 150 other like minded friends to vouch for him. EVERY DAMN TIME.

wtf, this kind of hard selling tactic is low class and a bloody turn off. i didnt go to benny is bcoz of this fella. put it this way, if the tuner is really good, does he really need this sort of 'advertisment?'

so, as u can see, im not saying Dynotecaca is no good. but everyone has their own reference. that's y im curious, what makes u think they are the most trusted workshop/ tuner around?

have u been to any other tuners yet?

and why are other freelance bad? u been thru wif any of them?

Edited by 20G

Hi 20G, from ur experience which tuner do u highly rec overall? If say your engine were to piang on the dyno machine isn't that pure unlucky? I doubt the tuner will even compensate u anything right I dunno, if I were a tuner I will say "come at ur own risk" I do not have much experience in tuning, only been tune twice and both has been horrible experience for me. So bro 20g, of the 5tuner which 1 do u find most comfortable with? I actually prefer balance, not too agreesive as not wanting to harm engine life.

Go study about TCF (torque conversion factor) and you will know what is Happy Dyno, The best is to get the wheel HP for dyno result and you will not get any happy dyno,

for a N.A car to achieve 10 HP on Wheel via unichip Q tuning from a IEH mod + 98 ron is possible. as the ignition timing is advance to increase the engine ability to produce more power. With AFR being set to xx.x (figure, lol cannot show real figure to spoil tuner market) there is a possibility to increase around 10 Hp on Wheel.

Imo, Benny is a very good tuner for unichip Q, He knows the device well and is able to bring out the maximum potential of the device, BUTTTTTTT rem the happy dyno thingy, Just request for the wheel HP. The figure may look low as the TCF has not been multiplied to the wheel hp but that will be the most accurate HP of your car, Bring the chart home and multiply to the correct TCF and you will know the HP on Crank (Engine)

TCF is the Factor where the engine lose power via transmission from engine to gear box to drive shaft to wheel. Generally a 4WD will lose more power as there are more moving parts for the engine power to be lost.

For example you get a 100 Hp on wheel and you car is a FWD, the TCF would be around 15%. Which means you take your 100 multiply by 1.15 which is 115 hp at crank.

So why adjusting a TCF will affect the HP of your car? Simple. For example you have 100 hp on wheel, and the TCF for your car(FWD) is 1.15, your engine would have 100 * 1.15 which is 115 HP at Crank. But by adjusting the TCF to 1.25, the dyno chart will show 125hp at crank. Which is called Happy Dyno as the result shows is higher and which make you happier ;)

Edited by Bigbadguy

1st Gear

Hi 20G, from ur experience which tuner do u highly rec overall? If say your engine were to piang on the dyno machine isn't that pure unlucky? I doubt the tuner will even compensate u anything right I dunno, if I were a tuner I will say "come at ur own risk" I do not have much experience in tuning, only been tune twice and both has been horrible experience for me. So bro 20g, of the 5tuner which 1 do u find most comfortable with? I actually prefer balance, not too agreesive as not wanting to harm engine life.

honestly, i tend not to recommend any tuner to others. skaly the tuner c--k up i kena blame. but.. if u ask me who is the one i prefer in my exp wif the 5 tuners i mentioned, andrew will be the one. responsive lobang king. :)