Mobile grooming vs workshop grooming

Hensony

Not sure if this has been discussed before.

What is your preference? Mobile groomer or grooming at a workshop?

To me, the advantage of a mobile groomer is my car has his full attention. Compared to a workshop, depending on when you visit, the workers may have too many cars to do that workmanship suffers.

The disadvantage of a mobile groomer is the lack of proper lighting, which may affect his workmanship.

What's your thought?

Just wanna add that the last mobile groomer I used got no proper waxing/polishing machine. He only used his hands and can see he was quite shagged out.

But I agree with TS point that the mobile groomers have better attitute (generally) rather than workshop workers.

lack of equipment/power is always the problem with mobile groomers. the last one that used, does not even have a polishing machine, all used by hand.

but it is quite detailed though.

lack of equipment/power is always the problem with mobile groomers. the last one that used, does not even have a polishing machine, all used by hand.

but it is quite detailed though.

I believe most of the established mobile groomers have their own portable generator.

Hi all,

self grooming package expiring end of next month ...

paid for almost S$800 for 05 full grooming (including members fee)

additional of S$12 /wash&vacumm....

+point it is in CBD area....

- point operates only Mon - Fri.....

workmanship good...

Bro / Sis,,,

Any suggestion.......

P.S - from website Zaino not bad....any comment??

[cool]

Beware - ST Grooming at CCK Ave 4 429A MSCP suddenly closed down...

I can't post new topic so wanna warn fellow motorists that this biz suddenly closed on many of the residents ...

Already filed a police report but they directed to go CASE...called HDB which the coy rented 3 car park lots from and stated that they only keen to take back the lots and can't help residents.

There are 2 guys running this biz - Chinese fella named Thomas and Malay fella named Ice.

So please beware. Last heard, they oso suddenly closed outlet pop BBDC.

A lot of my neighbors oso affected - damn sianz...

i was using mobile groomer all along till the other day i was at First centre at Serangoon north Ave 4 saw a new polishing shop opening on the 2nd floor .(2nd shop up the ramp ) so i kaypo and went check out the price .the boss quoted mi 98 full package for my civic ! i thou not so cheap but since new yr coming and i was going to be there for a while might as well just get it done . was really impressed with the job done .decided no more mobile groomer for mi rather spent abit more to get a much better job done ,more value for money .

I can't post new topic so wanna warn fellow motorists that this biz suddenly closed on many of the residents ...

Already filed a police report but they directed to go CASE...called HDB which the coy rented 3 car park lots from and stated that they only keen to take back the lots and can't help residents.

There are 2 guys running this biz - Chinese fella named Thomas and Malay fella named Ice.

Me too, I have sign a package with them, now they are close. Call thomas HP and the line is not in use.

Have you gone to CASE to make a report?

Went to Amaze Carcare Services at 355 East Coast Road. Caltex Petrol Kiosk.

Terrible!

Asked them that I want their Platinum Car Care package. No warning, just zhua the water jet with my spouse and I still in the car.

After that told us to come back 2 hours later.

When I collected my car, jia lat. Whole car full of wax residue. White powder everywhere. They don't even bother to wipe clean.

Interior was not dried properly. The application was also not even. Some parts have, some parts don't have.

They even left the dirty cloth inside my car. Tire shine was not done properly. Window was smudged everywhere and not cleaned.

Vacuuming not done properly.

Supposed to have a sealant, plastic gel and anti bacteria treatment but was not done also. SMS and called their boss Chris. Bo reply.

In the end the supervisor still can tell me the guys are new that's why like that and collect money from me. What stupid excuse is that? Best thing was that I was the only car owner there.

I'm not a fussy owner as my car is not new, but this is ridiculous.

$148. Totally not worth it.

Avoid at all cost.

Edited by Giantnookie

Should try Joseph Mobile polishing. Used him many times. Even for wedding cars. I prefer he come my carpark do as his van has generator. I don't like go his shop though cause his dog is freaking big sia

I'm a victim too though I only have a cheapo carwash package with them.

I was told that they were still aggressively getting people to sign up for their grooming packages during the final week before they closed. No integrity :angry: