Newspaper say SGrean sibeh rich liao!

Mockngbrd

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_735333.html

By Aaron Low

Barack%20Obama%20Animated%20Dancing%20Throwing%20Money%20Gif_obama_ballin.gif

Singapore's households are at their wealthiest, boosted by rising property prices, a report released by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) stated on Friday.

Household wealth stood at a record high of $1.471 trillion in the three months to September, up 8.6 per cent from $1.354 trillion in the same period in 2010, said the central bank.

Property made up about 50.2 per cent of the household assets, while cash, Central Provident Fund balances, stocks and shares, as well as insurance, formed the other half of households' assets.

Companies and banks were also in the pink of health, with good profits, a strong base of funding and healthy balance sheets.

nothing new lah... even if someone tell me 50% of the singaporean population is millionaire also i wont feel suprise... only asset rich.... not cash rich... admit to hospital 1 time can go bankrupt liao... LOL

Edited by Tigershark1976

A Lot of People Outsiders Thinks singapore is Doing very well. " Grow & Grow" as One told. Jobs are plentiful and Easy to find.

If course singapore is Doing well, but only for a selected small %.

Not unlike alot of people thinks the Chinese are rich now, but actually many people in Big cities have problem paying their own apartments, & need help from parents.

By Aaron Low

Singapore's households are at their wealthiest, boosted by rising property prices, a report released by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) stated on Friday.

Household wealth stood at a record high of $1.471 trillion in the three months to September, up 8.6 per cent from $1.354 trillion in the same period in 2010, said the central bank.

Property made up about 50.2 per cent of the household assets, while cash, Central Provident Fund balances, stocks and shares, as well as insurance, formed the other half of households' assets.

Companies and banks were also in the pink of health, with good profits, a strong base of funding and healthy balance sheets.

Ok can go Comex and spend more!

By Aaron Low

No mention that it includes all households. Could it be only among the Elites' households?

"good job" by the govt...

COE makes sure most cars on the roads are relatively new

old buildings are torn down to build new nice and posh private residences

no wonder Singapore looks so rich

but most of its people are forever servicing long term debts

Then again, if you look at the other side of the coin, most people get themselves into debt, it is really their own doing, and not anyone else, they sign along the dotted line, homes can get cheaper districts, they dowan, saying too far, industrial area, air quality bad, etc...wanna buy here, because "friends" live there, FACE value, etc.. like I said, they get themselves into debt. Can stay in a small HDB flat, it's still a home, how far away is far really? I have people staying in Tampines and working in Jurong Tuas, commuting everyday to work, and wishing they had bought homes in Jurong!

Cannot afford good cars, simple B&B will do, but want to show they made it, buy bigger CC cars, and end up.....in debt and start bitching about it in debt lah, no money, salary not enough, working longer hours.

See what I mean bro? One can live within one's means, I have, brought up 3 boys, al these years, slog I did, complain I couldn't be bothered to, because it was pointless, just get the job done, feed the family and work towards a goal. How people get themselves into debt, we will never know the full story. I'm debt free, and I wasn't born with a silver spoon up my rear end. :D

If there wasn't demand, there wouldn't be supply, vis versa. -_-

"good job" by the govt...

COE makes sure most cars on the roads are relatively new

old buildings are torn down to build new nice and posh private residences

no wonder Singapore looks so rich

but most of its people are forever servicing long term debts