Wedding ring = 6x times salary??? kee siao

Mockngbrd

Heard this frum my gf whom heard it from her friend.

she was chatting to her fren and mentioned to them what i told her about the 3x salary (actually 2 x) wedding ring standard actually started off as a marketing ploy by debeers to up the value of diamonds.

Source: http://science.howstuffworks.com/environme...gy/diamond5.htm

http://blacktable.com/bruno031030.htm

Her friends eyes open big big and told her.. now the standard is 6x monthly salary... i hear liao wanto vomit...

told her no wonder SG girls not getting married anymore... seriously... 6x monthly salary, these girls kee siao ar?

2+carrots.jpg

Heard this frum my gf whom heard it from her friend.

she was chatting to her fren and mentioned to them what i told her about the 3x salary (actually 2 x) wedding ring standard actually started off as a marketing ploy by debeers to up the value of diamonds.

Source: http://science.howstuffworks.com/environme...gy/diamond5.htm

http://blacktable.com/bruno031030.htm

Her friends eyes open big big and told her.. now the standard is 6x monthly salary... i hear liao wanto vomit...

told her no wonder SG girls not getting married anymore... seriously... 6x monthly salary, these girls kee siao ar?

Think guys need to be jobless when they propose...

can use paper ring liao...

Meant to be a yardstick but i think the singaporean girls will accept a cheaper ring......

6 x salary is yardstick? ho kay [rolleyes]

the older they get the discount become bigger arnot?

Edited by Mockngbrd

No such thing lah. I just gotten a ring of which is 1 times my salary,do chances are I can only propose to Vietnamese wife? What sort of logic. If I spend 6 months salary,I'll be on chopping board like the carrot and the chef will be my girl.