JB Beef Noodle near Blue wave Hotel (Lorry Custom)

Chickensoup

There was a old style kopi shop near the JB custom for lorry where the beef noodles is very famous. It is run by a old couple. MYR 7 per bowl. There is also a Duck noodle stall too. It seems both these stalls are no longer in the old kopi shop.

Anyone knows where they have shifted to?

There was a old style kopi shop near the JB custom for lorry where the beef noodles is very famous. It is run by a old couple. MYR 7 per bowl. There is also a Duck noodle stall too. It seems both these stalls are no longer in the old kopi shop.

the one near stulang isit?

The whole coffee shop have shifted over to another coffee shop near the entrance of the car park. Cathay is the Laksa name. Duck rice still there. I heard the beef noodle uncle retired shortly after moving due to family tragedy. There is another beef noodle at the old coffee shop but it is a poor attempt.

Bavarian,

Yes thats the place I am referring to. Sad to hear the old Uncle retired. I also noticed the new coffee shop where the Duck noodle has shifted in has a stall selling Beef Noodles called Ah Ting beef noodle. But nobody patronise.

As for the former kopi shop, the young man who is riding on the old uncle's fame beef noodle taste not too bad. But certainly not worth premium of MYR 7 a bowl.

Pls leh, go Grand blue wave hotel is eat chicken, eat Simi beef.

Waste time.

NB! I was thinking the same......all my visit is straight to the "target", neber notice got beef to makan 'cos already "makan" at Blue Wave.... [lipsrsealed][laugh]

Bavarian,

Yes thats the place I am referring to. Sad to hear the old Uncle retired. I also noticed the new coffee shop where the Duck noodle has shifted in has a stall selling Beef Noodles called Ah Ting beef noodle. But nobody patronise.

As for the former kopi shop, the young man who is riding on the old uncle's fame beef noodle taste not too bad. But certainly not worth premium of MYR 7 a bowl.

The beef noodle noodle retire liao, the BKT at the corner with dark soya sauce also quite good, MCF no supporter ar?

NB! I was thinking the same......all my visit is straight to the "target", neber notice got beef to makan 'cos already "makan" at Blue Wave.... [lipsrsealed][laugh]

I think TS is waiting for you to recommend your 'Target' at blue wave but dun dare to ask openly lah!

Who cares about beef noodles or duck rice when you are near the vicinity? [laugh]

The beef noodle noodle retire liao, the BKT at the corner with dark soya sauce also quite good, MCF no supporter ar?

That one so-so only. Wait until the pig also die... <_<

I think TS is waiting for you to recommend your 'Target' at blue wave but dun dare to ask openly lah!

Who cares about beef noodles or duck rice when you are near the vicinity? [laugh]

I think if check out at SBF can get better info....one man's meat is another man's poison...... [sly][:p]

Yes, a pity the beef noodle stall is gone. One of its kind. There is one at Marine Parade Central which cooks the same way... he calls it Seremban Beef noodle... but its a poor attempt. I ate it once and gave up.

The old man retired for good no tx to a family tragedy... and understand the mishap was a case of mistaken - identity somemore... super suay.

Yes, it is very sad that the old beef noodle stall owner retired. I never have a chance to try but heard alot about it. The owner is from Kluang - the eldest son of a family of beef noodle sellers. One of their grandsons runs this shop in Kluang

http://johorkaki.blogspot.com/2012/03/hain...ean-kee-in.html

Edited by Johorkaki