Tio Summon at Upper Changi North Exit (PIE Changi)

Crashburner

Just receive a letter from Traffic Police....says i inconsiderate drive near the Upper Changi North exit....says will prosecute me [bigcry]

so bros and sis out there....if you are driving towards CBP to work....BE CAREFUL.

no leh....i was cutting in and before the zebra triangle too....

maybe they expect me to queue and wait for good hearted soul who is exiting to allow me to cut in

anyway, it's 9 demerit points and $170 fine

Caught during morning traffic? I use it everyday, but I kwai Kwai stay inner lane because I joined it from the ECP.

Yup...caught during morning traffic....i was joining from TPE towards PIE Changi....i think i better drive up towards airport and then make a detour from now onwards...suay

Why do u want to queue there when it is much faster to go airport and u turn from there?

It just take around 5-7 mins instead of > 20 mins of waiting all the way till the entrance to cbp

Yup...caught during morning traffic....i was joining from TPE towards PIE Changi....i think i better drive up towards airport and then make a detour from now onwards...suay

I usually stay in lane 2 and signal left...

one way or another sure got a kind soul let you in one...

but dun expect any from a taxi...

they will pretend not to see u signal...

maybe they expect me to queue and wait for good hearted soul who is exiting to allow me to cut in

from the look of ur description, you are trying to cut Q...Ask yourself honestly, did you try to cut Q while others are Q-ing to exit?

If your intention is to cut Q, avoid waiting. I think you deserve it!

Just receive a letter from Traffic Police....says i inconsiderate drive near the Upper Changi North exit....says will prosecute me [bigcry]

so bros and sis out there....if you are driving towards CBP to work....BE CAREFUL.

Hah!! [rolleyes][laugh]

Suffer!

Good job to the TP [grouphug]

I used to take this exit daily and all the farkers trying to cut queue caused all sorts of jams.

And YES - If you going to CBP, going up to the airport, u-turn at Budget terminal then exit to (I think) Changi South St 3 is soooo much faster, but better than that - My blood pressure ain't raised by all the syphilitic used donkey condoms trying to cut queue thinking they are somehow special little princesses.

Think you deserved. Not only they expect you to Q. Everybody in the queue expect you to Q. Frankly those giving way to Q jumpers are more dumb than kind.

Edited by Dumb

Think you deserved. Not only they expect you to Q. Everybody in the queue expect you to Q. Frankly those giving way to Q jumpers are more dumb than kind.

So So True.

Giving way is a kind and gracious thing to do...and I will ALWAYS give way IF I think the driver has made a genuine mistake (hell, I have done it myself, not being in the turing lane early enough when unfamiliar)...

BUT youmust think, if the driver is deliberatly queue jumping, by letting him in you are rewarding his bad behaviour.

So what, you may ask -

Well the thing is, think of the 100 people in the queue behind - they look and see the queue jumper get in easily with no consequences, no need to line up for 15 mintues - what do you think they are going to do tomorrow?

And once it starts, the roads quickly degenerate into Chaos.

cannot fully blame the q-cutters...

sometimes the queuers are kayu that they take their own sweep time/dreaming in the morning inside the car that it may leads to a lobang in between and q-cutters can have chance to cut in.

Edited by Subaru87