Income Tax Planning: SRS vs CPF Cash Top-ups

Panerex77

Thanks, is there a difference in term of choosing the bank for sRS account?

Think you can change bank later if you regret. Just a bit troublesome only.

I'm going to top up my wife's CPF to enjoy tax relief. She stopped work in 2015. Her SA still quite far from the FRS. So going to help her top up.

But she only pay 1/2 the amount  :mellow:

what does this mean?

[confused]

Can top up 7k max. I ask her to contribute part of the allowance i give her.

But she only wants to contribute half. So i have to top up for her the rest, Lol since it's me who enjoys the tax relief.

Can top up 7k max. I ask her to contribute part of the allowance i give her.

But she only wants to contribute half. So i have to top up for her the rest, Lol since it's me who enjoys the tax relief.

wah... she no work to take care of family

you still want her to top up her own CPF?

doc mai stingy lah

:wacko:

keep $60k for kids education just in case :D

wah... she no work to take care of family

you still want her to top up her own CPF?

doc mai stingy lah

:wacko:

he knows the wife got keep private room money :D

Maybe her allowance more than our salary  :D

Ask her to contribute 7k no wrong what.

keep $60k for kids education just in case :D
he knows the wife got keep private room money :D

Kid's education can use CPF right?

Maybe her allowance more than our salary :D

Kid's education can use CPF right?

sorry i meant keep $60k in OA for kid's education.

I'm low income earner leh. definitely < 500k pa.

I also hope i earn so much lol  [laugh]

Maybe her allowance more than our salary  :D

I'm low income earner leh. definitely < 500k pa.

I also hope i earn so much lol  [laugh]

Our salary less than 100k leh. Give your wife 200k out of your 499k and you still have 299k  :D

sorry i meant keep $60k in OA for kid's education.

He is topping up with cash not from his OA.

For kid's education, don't need to worry so much la. Assuming system is the same, can loan from bank interest free (for the years of study). After graduation the kid can slowly pay back also. 

When interest rates go up, I just intend to keep a 30k buffer in my OA in case of job loss or anything. At least still can tahan another 1 hr plus for my housing installment. But right now, bank interest rates so low so I just pay the housing installment in cash since CPF can get 2.5% min.

Edited by Kusje

Our salary less than 100k leh. Give your wife 200k out of your 499k and you still have 299k  :D

He is topping up with cash not from his OA.

i see you HL your 2x99k income

[thumbsup]  :D

I'm going to top up my wife's CPF to enjoy tax relief. She stopped work in 2015. Her SA still quite far from the FRS. So going to help her top up.

But she only pay 1/2 the amount :mellow:

If u have maxed your MA last year, this year u can quickly top up 2.2k to max it out again, cos the ceiling has raised in 2017.

This will get u further tax relief.