Engine Oil level question

Spiderman302

yesterday before i drove my car, i observe the dip stick..

E.O was barely hitting the L mark, i guess that's the root of the sound..

hence i pour a L of E.O in, after a while, the sound was gone..

well, i will observe it..

My ride is only 7yrs+, 94K mileage only..

unlikely to be be piston ba.. this sat, throw it to my workshop and observe

Check for any leaks ard the lub oil filter and oil sump drain plug.

Run ur engine and look at the exhaust, any noticeable amount of white smoke?

If too little lub oil, the oil can indicator will light up on ur dashboard display.

All these things u sud hv chked b4 u buy.

Think he was referring to his SG car, not the Perdana. [:/]

Do you know what was the level of EO when you last did your servicing? If it was at L level and it now dropped to a bit below the L mark then it is not too bad lah...

Anyway if your mileage is close to to do servicing, then might as well drain out the current EO, pour in new EO and then observe.

If too little lub oil, the oil can indicator will light up on ur dashboard display.

ok, will do that.

don't think our ride got oil indicator, cheap ride :D

yeah.

Do you know what was the level of EO when you last did your servicing? If it was at L level and it now dropped to a bit below the L mark then it is not too bad lah...

Anyway if your mileage is close to to do servicing, then might as well drain out the current EO, pour in new EO and then observe.

still 4k more to go before next servicing.. in fact, servicing just did in april at taman u.

i hardly check.. i trust them.. only these few days, got sound

don't think our ride got oil indicator, cheap ride :D

Your ride does have a oil indicator light! It is located on the left of the door indicator light and below the seatbelt indicator light. [nod]

we got seatbelt indicator meh??

haha, i take a look tonight..

yours is AMT right?

i don't think mine got anything leh... or maybe my steering blocks everything..

we got seatbelt indicator meh??

haha, i take a look tonight..

yours is AMT right?

i don't think mine got anything leh... or maybe my steering blocks everything..

Got lah....but the seatbelt is only for driver. If you don't wear the belt, the red light will keep lighting up. If yours still has no seatbelt light then its either malfunction (sensor gone?) or you block it with some girly photos!!! [:p]

Yup, mine is AMT, but whether AMT or manual, the meter dashboard should be the same, I believe.

Got lah....but the seatbelt is only for driver. If you don't wear the belt, the red light will keep lighting up. If yours still has no seatbelt light then its either malfunction (sensor gone?) or you block it with some girly photos!!! [:p]

Yup, mine is AMT, but whether AMT or manual, the meter dashboard should be the same, I believe.

bo lah.. in front of my speedo is a buddha statue..

plus i also using small steering wheel, so i hardly can see anything than speed and rpm..

ok ok, tonight i try to take a look..

really shameful sia, 4 yrs ownership, didnt even know [laugh]

bo lah.. in front of my speedo is a buddha statue..

plus i also using small steering wheel, so i hardly can see anything than speed and rpm..

ok ok, tonight i try to take a look..

really shameful sia, 4 yrs ownership, didnt even know [laugh]

Just FYI,

Those warning lights, yellow ones = warning.

Those warning lights, red ones = immediate action required.

Just FYI,

Those warning lights, yellow ones = warning.

Those warning lights, red ones = immediate action required.

this i know.. lately, there was an article that 8 out 10 drivers don't know what does the indicator in their dashboard stand for..

which is true, i'm one of them..

for me, as long can drive, can wack, can accelerate.. everything is ok

Yo Bro tvt,

Ya, we got seat belt indicator But mine don't seem to be working...

Total we got 13 indicator But only a few, I seen before...

The rest, I never see them ever light up before.

I still got some engine sound.. But after a while, no more... or because I blast my ice?

Most Japanese car engine do not 'eat' engine oil,i scrapped 2 Japanese cars this year,both with me for near 10 years[from new],both did not need to top up between services..

same, my last jap turbo ride of 3.5yrs also nvr consume any eo. but some say cos i don't go m'sia / travel very long distance.

Yo Bro tvt,

Ya, we got seat belt indicator But mine don't seem to be working...

Total we got 13 indicator But only a few, I seen before...

The rest, I never see them ever light up before.

I still got some engine sound.. But after a while, no more... or because I blast my ice?

Wow, got 13 indicator lights leh! Not bad for a cheap ride hor... [laugh] [laugh]

I think your seat belt indicator is not working liao....but this light is not so important and urgent to fix. Just ensure you worn seat belt always while on the road.

The other lights are more important, in particular EO, battery, temperature and fuel indicator lights which are in yellow. Also the handbrake light in red. They are there to give you advance warning to something that could be wrong or going to spoil. Do ensure you have these lights working.

For the engine noise, its better you bring to the WS to check it out, if you are worried. At the same time, change a new set of EO, then monitor the oil level to see if it leaks....

Wow, got 13 indicator lights leh! Not bad for a cheap ride hor... [laugh] [laugh]

I think your seat belt indicator is not working liao....but this light is not so important and urgent to fix. Just ensure you worn seat belt always while on the road.

The other lights are more important, in particular EO, battery, temperature and fuel indicator lights which are in yellow. Also the handbrake light in red. They are there to give you advance warning to something that could be wrong or going to spoil. Do ensure you have these lights working.

For the engine noise, its better you bring to the WS to check it out, if you are worried. At the same time, change a new set of EO, then monitor the oil level to see if it leaks....

yours different meh?

i don't know.. i never notice to be frank..

yeah, i always wear seat belt no matter what.. the only time is when my belt spring was faulty..

safety comes first..

abit biased.. the focus and attention, will be on other [sly]

Probably you on time servicing and using top premium eo leh...not the lotsa oil that why lah

I sometimes drag oil change till 12K km even n I use the cheap C@rlube syn oil but it works well fr me. [nod]

Even my previous car I use it without any problems. [thumbsup]

well, i will observe it..

My ride is only 7yrs+, 94K mileage only..

unlikely to be be piston ba.. this sat, throw it to my workshop and observe

Wait yr ws give u a long list of things to change. [bigcry]

Maybe the oil warning light bulb blow? [rolleyes][:p][laugh]

Still hv to chk all these things b4 buying.

Once u take over just take care n it sud not hv these problems. Oil drop too fast is a mojor problem. Most likely need to overhaul. Unless there is a leak at oil filter or drain plug. Then just make sure its tight or drain plug washer needs to change.