Engine Oil level question

Spiderman302

Ya he is also my fren thats why I ask him to learn quickly how to take good care of his cars.

Especially his Perdana cos I like that car a lot. [laugh]

aiyo... you should know i'm a driver who adore his ride..

didn't know you are a fan of V6. may i ask, what is so unique about V6?

U never hear the saying "Nothing is for free"? Hahaha. [laugh]

I never give u poison. I tell u do NOT mod too much cos that car is already good as it is. Dun spoil it. [rolleyes]

Pls dun try implant different engine or turbo in the Perdana. It is a very powerful car. If u say no power, then something is not right. Or u let me try it out N I see whats wrong. If I can bring it to 200kmh then its the driver not the car hor. [drivingcar]

The V6 is damm :wub:

My car also from A to B but still must maintain n take care hor. [sly]

my poison are simple one lah, doing darken tinting, carpet.

i think the previous owner also ah beng style... smoked headlight, even rear..

super low sport spring.. gf kpkb..

no wonder the tyre size is so weird..

likely i will be changing 17', actually i like the sport spring..

just when exiting the car.. my leg tend to kick the door..

yeah.. workshop going to re condition, then we heading K.T on thursday morning..

they want me to test my top.. workshop car is a cefiro.. also v6 right?

Seriously I never count how many warning lights there is on the the dash. But I do know there are quite a lot, and I do observe them regularly when driving.

I think yours and mine should be the same, not any different at all. [;)]

but yours is AMT mah..

probably some indicators will be different..

mine also old car, some lights may be spoiled since day 1 i owned it

You like? Sell his Perdana to you. [:p]

I quote you brother brother price. Very cheap. USD$200k excluding COE. While stock last. [laugh]

it's an old car.. peasant car :D

U long time never drive manual ah? [rolleyes][:p] Or maybe yr clutch already worn out n need to change?

Just tak u n the car wil catch n go up. The power is more than enough.

all my rides are manual.. i never own an auto before..

just not familiarize with the biting point..

clutch is fine, don't intend to change to sport clutch..

wanna stay stock ^_^

but really miss the car.. super smooth..

side view with funny small wheels..

9428409205_3a892c9498_z.jpg

after removing the tint on rear light...

even the reverse also tinted..

9431175920_69ffef957d_z.jpg

yeah.. workshop going to re condition, then we heading K.T on thursday morning..

KT is Kuala Terengganu? :huh: Or Kota Tinggi?

kota tinggi, hearsay got a famous ba ku teh..

wanna try before we head malacca while my friends head tioman

side view with funny small wheels..

after removing the tint on rear light...

even the reverse also tinted..

Your front is on GY Eagle NCT5 tires ? [laugh]

Now I know your car regn no....when see you in JB will siam far far away!!! :ph34r:

Your front is on GY Eagle NCT5 tires ? [laugh]

Now I know your car regn no....when see you in JB will siam far far away!!! :ph34r:

only 1 tyre is GY..

the other piece is don't know eco 5..

while the other 2.. are yokohama A drive..

super low right?

anyone wanna donate 17'?

only 1 tyre is GY..

the other piece is don't know eco 5..

while the other 2.. are yokohama A drive..

super low right?

Yah, the front looks super low, like almost touching the fenders.

I hear people say it is not good to mix different tire pattern on the same axle. So do be aware of this!

Yes, the famous BKT is about 10 mins after KT town. Look out for the 100plus signboard on your right. Go early if it is a weekend. Prepare for strong favor.

You can try driving to Mersing from BKT stall also. The twisting and uneven road on road 3 to Mersing is challenging and would ready put your car on the test for handling! [drivingcar]

Yah, the front looks super low, like almost touching the fenders.

I hear people say it is not good to mix different tire pattern on the same axle. So do be aware of this!

I think usually this is a dirty trick from car dealer..

17' rim cost more..

Basket. Give me 15'..

I'm changing soon.. see when got money.. step by step

You like? Sell his Perdana to you. [:p]

I quote you brother brother price. Very cheap. USD$200k excluding COE. While stock last. [laugh]

Wah so cheap???

I was willing to pay USD400 for it. Now I hv second thoughts. I hv to re-consider cos its just too damm cheap for me.

Hahaha. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

aiyo... you should know i'm a driver who adore his ride..

didn't know you are a fan of V6. may i ask, what is so unique about V6?

my poison are simple one lah, doing darken tinting, carpet.

i think the previous owner also ah beng style... smoked headlight, even rear..

super low sport spring.. gf kpkb..

no wonder the tyre size is so weird..

likely i will be changing 17', actually i like the sport spring..

just when exiting the car.. my leg tend to kick the door..

they want me to test my top.. workshop car is a cefiro.. also v6 right?

V6 super smooth n low end power. [thumbsup]

Ya keep yr mods simple. Dun do too much too fast. Later u slowly regret.

17" rims wil look nice but get good quality rims n not cheepo rims n tires.

Thursday traffic sud b heavy so doubt u can try top speed. Also easier to try top-speed on NSHW. Safer too. Wait till after the holidays then u hv the whole NSHW to yr self n the Msian TP only. [grin]

it's an old car.. peasant car :D

all my rides are manual.. i never own an auto before..

just not familiarize with the biting point..

clutch is fine, don't intend to change to sport clutch..

wanna stay stock ^_^

but really miss the car.. super smooth..

Ya dun change "sport" this n "sport" that. Just keep it stock n get good quality rims/tires.

Actually the car looks good as it is.

Paint still good. U can change rims tires fr better handling but no rush. Just use the current set till tires botak then change more worth. Also it wil give u time to source around fr the best deal fr rims/tires.

Important is engine/gearbox/body/paint/interior all in good condition. [thumbsup]

Its a very nice car to drive. Very different from what u driving now. [rolleyes]

The BKT must b there early cos their biz very good n sold out by abt 10am usually.

Yr rear lights u can consider to change the plastic lenses as ty already old n faded. New lenses wil brighten the car up a lot.

I sometimes drag oil change till 12K km even n I use the cheap C@rlube syn oil but it works well fr me. [nod]

Even my previous car I use it without any problems. [thumbsup]

Wah....you daring mine i maintain at plus minus 100km on 10kkm cos i'm using a very thin oil w20 for mine 4.5 yrs old.

Next round will try redline.

People have diff preference so to me the above feel more comfortable.

Actually the car looks good as it is.

Paint still good. U can change rims tires fr better handling but no rush. Just use the current set till tires botak then change more worth. Also it wil give u time to source around fr the best deal fr rims/tires.

Important is engine/gearbox/body/paint/interior all in good condition. [thumbsup]

Its a very nice car to drive. Very different from what u driving now. [rolleyes]

Yeah, unlikely will change color But need to touch up as the left side, got scratches...

Interior is also OK, leather seat But the rooftop kinda dirty..

Probably will do a good cleaning or replacement when got money..

Yeah, the driving experience really different.. no shaking, smooth sound.. very climax.. even gf who don't know about car, can feel the experience..

Good buy :D