Die die cannot sell HDB before MOP ?

Bluepica

if you file for divorce can. but you have to pay for penalty i heard. [sweatdrop]

Not under married couple scheme, under family nucleus scheme (mum and son)... I try to search all oiver HDB website, didn't mentioned anything about selling the flats before MOP. The website only mentioned MUST fulfilled MOP before selling. :wacko:

Is this true? Or is there any options? (even with penalty)

Unless u hv a valid reason such as divorce. I think u can apply to HDB to waive this requirement... but u will hv to sell it direct to HDB based on the mkt value or the value u bought initially,whichever is lower....

Not under married couple scheme, under family nucleus scheme (mum and son)... I try to search all oiver HDB website, didn't mentioned anything about selling the flats before MOP. The website only mentioned MUST fulfilled MOP before selling. :wacko:

Then ur reason to sell is not convincing & u do u think HDB shld waive it given that it is applicable to all...u need to give them a good reason to do that...

maybe selling back to HDB can, under repossed flat... but then it would not be at market price lah...

then hard liao.

what is the reason for selling now??? if its good. you can try appeal. if its just to earn money. then [sweatdrop]

maybe selling back to HDB can, under repossed flat... but then it would not be at market price lah...

It can be @ mkt value lah....if mkt value < purchased value... whichever is lowe...HDB will use that...this is to make sure u do not profit out of the situation u r in... plus if u took w grant...lagi best..u got to return this amt...at the end...it is to make sure u lugi big time n to discourage u from doing tat... [hur]

appeal to sell b4 MOP on grounds of divorce oso no use. unless one knows one of the big shots there, then maybe got chance.

came across a few of such cases.

Edited by Latka

then hard liao.

what is the reason for selling now??? if its good. you can try appeal. if its just to earn money. then [sweatdrop]

Sigh... old problem for my friend.... My friend's mum keep mumbling at him says she regreted buying the flat with him and keep her away far from her friends and bla bla bla..... till my friend can't stand her anymore.

See if there's achance to sell the home and let her get back the old rental flat from HDB (that's what she wants).

He don't mind about the penalty, as long as free from the nagging and mental torturing... [:(]

Bro, go personally to age-dee bee offik to ask is the best.......

i need to go there too.....i tink i having the same problem as you.....

Sigh... old problem for my friend.... My friend's mum keep mumbling at him says she regreted buying the flat with him and keep her away far from her friends and bla bla bla..... till my friend can't stand her anymore.

See if there's achance to sell the home and let her get back the old rental flat from HDB (that's what she wants).

He don't mind about the penalty, as long as free from the nagging and mental torturing... [:(]

Eh... don't think nagging is a good reason to sell before MOP [laugh]

but if they bought direct fm HDB, the mum's gotta wait 30 months after selling the flat b4 she can apply to rent. must hv 2 names too.

Edited by Latka

appeal to sell b4 MOP on grounds of divorce oso no use. unless one knows one of the big shots there, then maybe got chance.

came across a few of such cases.

Done that before a few yrs back..dun nid to knw any big shots...jus gotta be loud n good follow up skill w HDB...

For this reason, i think the best way for ur frd will be to rent a place for her mum.... :D