Owner of luxury Cars - Is this true?

Scb11980

Before buying the car - lots of excitement

after getting hold of the car - still excited

after 1-2 years later of driving the car - the luxury within is taken for granted

2-3years later of driving the car - most of the initial excitement lost - after a while, the owner driving the car appear to have "lost" the feeling the car is luxury to begin with, it becomes a means to get from point A to point B

do you agree or disagree?

Luxury cars include:

Audi A8

Mercedes S series

Lexus LS series

BMW 7 series

Posche

Maserati

Bentley and Roll Royces owners dont bother to post any comments because most of the time you are driven and not driving

its human to be like that.

It will be true until they step into a normal car again, then they will know what they have taken for granted so long.

Same as to why celebrities divorce like nobody business.

First year the s3x was good with the sexy actresses. After that, nothing special, just hole with a face that got boring.

Human nature.

That is why many richie rich in the end settle for normal cars and wife. The simple fact of knowing they can afford any lambo or actresses is enough pleasure for them.

We should learn from them.

Exactly like what 1 bro mentioned. You see a chio bu and wanted to fcuk her badly. It is a siao Chong nao situation. After getting rid of the siao,your brain now empty. Once it is back again,you go to the same hole again.few years later,you find that vegetable along the road side looks nicer and wanted to try. Vicious cycle lah brother!

This article actually appears before an have been discussed before..

It is true to a certain extent but at end of the day, the owners will still want to continue getting the luxury cars for the 2nd, 3rd and 4th time...because once you drive a luxury car you will not want to settle for something less unless is a financial problem...that's human nature..

after 1-2 years later of driving the car - the luxury within is taken for granted

2-3years later of driving the car - most of the initial excitement lost - after a while, the owner driving the car appear to have "lost" the feeling the car is luxury to begin with, it becomes a means to get from point A to point B

Luxury cars include:

Audi A8

Mercedes S series

Lexus LS series

BMW 7 series

Posche

Maserati

Bentley and Roll Royces owners dont bother to post any comments because most of the time you are driven and not driving

I know of 7 series owners who are being driven...even 5 series also got...CEO of Hyflux is one such example..

At first, you get excited buying a luxury car. Subsequently, a luxury car becomes a neccessity.

Agree. even though TS last point is true that the excitment is lost and it becomes a car for you to get to Point A and Point B, but the luxury has become a necessity that they will still continue to buy only luxury cars for their next car onwards...

although I don't totally agree with TS last point because even tough the excitement is lost somewhat, you still will feel the pleasures of really pushing your car to the limit even some years passed by...that is, if you are a really car person and not just someone who is buying it only just for the reason of matching your status..

Talk c--k thread. Its human nature, needless to say.

there are people who tell you otherwise

personally i feel

after awhile driving a luxury car can feel like driving an ordinary car

like the Maclaren - super noisy need headphones and mic to talk to your passengers, that said, do you think most maclaren owners also got helicopter licences

That's human nature, just like after trying so many chio bu, sian leow, you wonder what that geeky girl with specs feel like

sabbie you should know better

you drove a maserati and than 1.4cc

how does it feel

I know of 7 series owners who are being driven...even 5 series also got...CEO of Hyflux is one such example..

i also know of toyota camry owners who are being driven too

Luxury cars include:

Audi A8

Mercedes S series

Lexus LS series

BMW 7 series

Posche

Maserati

Yes, this is true.

But the car companies know it. That's why they give perks like exclusive access to country clubs, and organise all sorts of events that only cater to the rich.

Luxury cars include:

Audi A8

Mercedes S series

Lexus LS series

BMW 7 series

Posche

Maserati

It applies to many things, not just cars. When you first get your LCD TV, computer, watch, first love....

So not sure what is your point here????