Any good local food around bukit indah

Tom_kkh

any? best if walking distance from the Aeon bukit indah shopping center.

Edited by Tom_kkh

any? best if walking distance from the Aeon bukit indah shopping center.

In Malaysia nearby walking distance good food source rather difficult, let say driving nearby in Bukit Indah areas....

1) Jusco--Stone Grill, I like the plain rice as well as the seafood set menu.

2) Bestari 2 area, Ah Koon Restaurant, the steamboat is fresh & cheap.

3) Nyonya Restaurant situated 2nd.row of shops just next to the Giant that is opposite Tesco, very strong peranakan flavors.

Above are the few eating places that me and wife use to go.

It's been almost 6 yrs since anyone replied to this topic. Due to the fact that I'm going there soon, any JB gurus got any nice food to recommend? Would be good if you have the name of the makan place or the street address so I can locate it with GPS and no need to ask for driving instructions.. Thanks in advance.

Dragon-i restaurant at Aeon Bukit Indah...

Dragon I not that cheap... this bill came up to rm220

S$70 still consider cheap   [laugh]  [laugh]

that day i went in just to eat the roasted duck 三吃, nothing else for RM140+, ok lah.

S$70 still consider cheap   [laugh]  [laugh]

that day i went in just to eat the roasted duck 三吃, nothing else for RM140+, ok lah.

for me very expensive lor..

i always go perfect food court eat RM$1 lok lok... eat until vomit.....

got once 4 person eat 100 sticks  [laugh]

no offence, but dragon -i food is lousy. Please stay away.

you are better off eating horfun at ah ming dang gui duck.

Any idea where this ah ming dang gui duck is? Google search came up Meng meng roasted duck..

Lavender bakery has a restaurant there, can try, something like Swensen's.

Where is this lavender bakery? Sorry ah.. I'm really lost when it comes to bukit indah. Its my first time visiting the place. Usually just passing by.. So some landmarks would help..

same mall, 50 steps away from i dragon [laugh] [laugh]

you like korean BBQ ? There got a few ... I went a few weeks ago. This restaurant seems to have the better reviews. Not bad + not expensive. From Aeon walk 5 mins. Directly opposite is a Fishhead steamboat place, quite many people eat too

Jeju Korea BBQ Restaurant

22, Jalan Indah 15/3
Taman Bukit Indah
Johor Bahru 81200

Edited by Othello

you like korean BBQ ? There got a few ... I went a few weeks ago. This restaurant seems to have the better reviews. Not bad + not expensive. From Aeon walk 5 mins. Directly opposite is a Fishhead steamboat place, quite many people eat too

Jeju Korea BBQ Restaurant

22, Jalan Indah 15/3

Taman Bukit Indah

Johor Bahru 81200

Yah, chin hor jiak