LTA ENFORCEMENT

Camrytron

Question: how the LTA officers catch cars that are subjects of complaint about being "too loud"?

Unless the owners start their cars with the officer in ambush? 

They just check the exhaust lo. If the exhaust is legal one then no such thing as too loud. If the exhaust is non-approved de then even if it is quiet also will get summon. lol

This one is someone whistle blow one vehicle on modification.

Likely come in hdb to hunt for the car/motor.

Cuz some people mod already still want to show off. Used to have a neighbor who modded his car with all sorts of lights and a loud exhaust. Every night must idle there and rev his engine when he come home. Within a few weeks, his license plate changed to legal one, dark tints removed, exhaust changed and chrome wrap gone. But he keep doing it. Guess he got too much money to burn also.

Some do downpipe, decat,  straight through, the external visible exhaust/muffler might still be LTA approved aftermarket.

Only when hoist up then can see all these modifications.

They just check the exhaust lo. If the exhaust is legal one then no such thing as too loud. If the exhaust is non-approved de then even if it is quiet also will get summon. lol

Some do downpipe, decat,  straight through, the external visible exhaust/muffler might still be LTA approved aftermarket.

Only when hoist up then can see all these modifications.

If many people complain about that car, then the driver will be called to send the car for inspection lo. My neigborhood got a group of ah peks specialise in reporting these cars. Lol. They nothing to do just keep reporting only. But because of this group of ah peks. The number of modded cars at my blocks carpark has been reduced significantly. Even some of the regular visitors also seemed to have changed carparks. I saw quite a few familiar cars with super dark tints parked at other carparks nearby instead.

Downside of owning a modded car in sg. They will just call you down for inspection if someone reported something that they can't check from the outside.

Edited by Nzy

What if your car is absolutely stock....your neighbour hated your guts for "stealing" his favourite lot, call LTA to report your car for loud exhaust? Make you waste time to go for inspection.

If many people complain about that car, then the driver will be called to send the car for inspection lo. My neigborhood got a group of ah peks specialise in reporting these cars. Lol. They nothing to do just keep reporting only. But because of this group of ah peks. The number of modded cars at my blocks carpark has been reduced significantly. Even some of the regular visitors also seemed to have changed carparks. I saw quite a few familiar cars with super dark tints parked at other carparks nearby instead.

Downside of owning a modded car in sg. They will just call you down for inspection if someone reported something that they can't check from the outside.

Edited by Vratenza

What if your car is absolutely stock....you neighbour hated your guts for "stealing" his favourite lot, call LTA to report your car for loud exhaust? Make you waste time to go for inspection.

Doubt people will anyhow report la. Cuz the feedback to LTA form needs your name and IC number if I remember correctly. No one will commit an offence like that just to get back at a neighbor? No guarantee the neighbor will get called down also. Lol.

Singkie pwn Singkie so they can sleep shiok shiok Edited by Mockngbrd

What if your car is absolutely stock....your neighbour hated your guts for "stealing" his favourite lot, call LTA to report your car for loud exhaust? Make you waste time to go for inspection.

My previous car kenna summon for dark tint.

Really CCB.

Really CCB.

Cuz dark tint really easy to report ma. Send pic can already. Owner sure get summon.

Did they give you notice to go for inspection before summoning you?

If the LTA officer just based on external check, they cannot use the visibile light transmission device that requires access to the inside of the window pane.

Really CCB.

This one is comfirmed got Resident complained....noisy Car...

maybe true ....

coz my place got one joker(s) like to ram their engine in the middle of the night .... around 2am ... can't tell if bike or car though.

Did they give you notice to go for inspection before summoning you?

If the LTA officer just based on external check, they cannot use the visibile light transmission device that requires access to the inside of the window pane.

No notice for inspection.

Straight summon.

Really CCB.

There are so many dark tinted cars, why only you got summon? Must be someone called and sabo you.

How to complain those cars with loud exhaust ah?? The MSCP near my house always got these cars zooming around.

Can complaint but hard to catch them la.

Ah Pek should poh escooter

Ah pek eyesight no good... Cannot see the escooter details.... Reflex also slow... By the time pick up phone to shoot.. Escooter gone from horizon liao..  :D

Ah Pek should poh escooter

maybe true ....

coz my place got one joker(s) like to ram their engine in the middle of the night .... around 2am ... can't tell if bike or car though.

the norm is ramming engine causes fall debris from unknow flats.

[:p]   [smash]