20% drop in sinkieland property for next 2 years.

Unidentified

"http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2012/1/32057/s-pore-property-prices-to-decline-12-5-in-2012?cmp=topc&src=fp"

this time don't know how many people are going to jump down from their overly inflated HDB flats bought within these few years..850k HDB flat in marine parade?

Edited by Unidentified

"http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2012/1/32057/s-pore-property-prices-to-decline-12-5-in-2012?cmp=topc&src=fp"

this time don't know how many people are going to jump down from their overly inflated HDB flats bought within these few years..850k HDB flat in marine parade?

Bro Bishan already > $1mirrion flat...

we have arrived at the swiss cost of living !

that slipped my mind.

wondering how are the "occupants" that bought those million dollars HDB flats now.i hope they bought the flats using $ won from singapore pools / casinos.

if not,the $ paid every month is going up in smoke.

aiyo 20% drop only what , ie 90K only mah , not even the price of a Toyota . Best is drop like 50% to be realist level , HDB should be less that 400K inorder for ordinary folks to aford. [:p]

probably only poor people like you who dont own a house or a flat would think that way...

btw,

swiss fish fillet meal (NO upsize yet)

cost SGD15

can't imagine that day,

probably only poor people like you who dont own a house or a flat would think that way...

Fortunately I am poor enough cannot afford to own one of those million dollar HDB pigeon hole , haha ! Mine was like 170K only , size of a EA. [:p]

Edited by Jasonjst

1mil drop 20% so probably fetch about 800K.

so the first few years of servicing the loan went into thin air,not to add in other costs like interests?

well,more good years ahead i suppose.

hahah

agreed,

if drop 50%

bedok can start building leading pipe+filter system for reservior

and cremetorium next door

Most of the resale flats are bought by PR. They are rich, don't have to worry for them.

Frankly speaking, i doubt the property prices will drop that much. As long as interest rate remain low and no recession, ppl still have holding power.

Why not , yesterday Asiaone say a lot of people cancel booking of condos , willing to forgo option fee of up to 20K leh . They dont wish to hold on to the baby . If property stock have fallen 50% , property should follow soon , the lag is normally 6 months. [:p]

Edited by Jasonjst

Will it recover from the 20% drop?

Of it can recover,say by 2010, then what is the worry? Only those who intend to flip within these three years might face some losses. Even so, it's just $200,000 loss for a $1million property. That is nothing to cry about at all. Flippers will likely have 2 pr more properties, and most would have made more than $200,000 flipping properties in the last ten years.

I got the feeling that panic will not set in even if it drops 40%.If and only if it can recovers.

We all know by 2016..... The HDB and properties price will magically recovers, or at least rising. And come 2020 whoe knows the HDB might worth $1.5million.

All of us citizens need to unite, work together, and built a better future for our children.

Fortunately I am poor enough cannot afford to own one of those million dollar HDB pigeon hole , haha ! Mine was like 170K only , size of a EA. [:p]

no lah. don't mean it that way lah.

i mean that if really property crash , it doesnt help anyone....

dont be too myopic

Why not , yesterday Asiaone say a lot of people cancel booking of condos , willing to forgo option fee of up to 20K leh . They dont wish to hold on to the baby . If property stock have fallen 50% , property should follow soon , the lag is normally 6 months. [:p]

today newspaper also got say some developer absorbing the additional 3%. Lets continue to wait! Maybe cen get better prices!