Kid booster seat

SGCMmadman

Sometimes its not about the child seat but about the child...

My 3 year old boy doesn't want to sit in the child seat, no matter how I attract him to. Like that how? Will TP accept this excuse?

Are U saying that as a adult/parent, U can't control a small kid?

Don't want sit child seat, then don't go lor.

Btw, I've 3 kids that sat in child/booster seat from new born till now P1,P2 liao.

Are U saying that as a adult/parent, U can't control a small kid?

Don't want sit child seat, then don't go lor.

Btw, I've 3 kids that sat in child/booster seat from new born till now P1,P2 liao.

Not all child are the same. Mine is very hyper active and playful.

I have seen other kids who willingly take their seats in the car, their parents have an easy life. I envy them a-lot. You must be one of those lucky parents.

Have 2 kids, 4+, and 1+. both are always in baby/toddler/child seat.

They are in these seats the day they left the hospital after they were born.

Nothing to be envy or lucky about.

Can't expect all the while the kid is free and easy in the car and suddenly all of sudden at age 2+,3yrs must belt up.

That would also mean all these while these parents are endangering the kid!

I have seen other kids who willingly take their seats in the car, their parents have an easy life. I envy them a-lot. You must be one of those lucky parents.

Took almost a year for my son to settle down in his car seat. When he was a few months old, and after we moved him from infant to childseat, he would yell and scream until he is exhausted. This lasted for almost a year.

Now he is 8, and he has been promoted to a booster.

My 1 yr old daughter was wailing for a week between Christmas and New Year when she's put into a car seat. (Previously, was using infant car seat).

Now, she will automatically go to car seat and plonk herself in it when we board the car.

It's all a matter of them getting used to it. But different kids wail for different periods.

Edited by Sabian

Not so much luck but how we educate them.

Maxi-cosi and Graco are good one.

For the $30-40 type, do check the bottom to make sure it does not cut your leather seat.

Expensive one will have full rounded plastic at the base.

Booster seat does not provide protection. They simply raise the child only. So, don't really need to spend too much on it.

Yeh, it's called discipline.

My son is hyper hyper hyper active, but he knows, once in car, he sits in his car seat. NO QUESTION!

Send your kids over to me, three days, they will be angels!

GUARANTEED!

Please lah...

Ask 10 parents, 9 parents will say their kids super duper hyper active, jump up and down, cannot keep still.

My kids also like that [rolleyes]

However, once in my car, they will kuai kuai go to their booster seats and put on seat belt.

Reason is simple. I start them young.

What type you bought at Auntie Lucy btw bro? [rolleyes] I bought this

mine is these backless type.

This is not the exact one I bought.

Use it as an example:

415UbFZKqzL.jpg

was wondering... everyone talking abt booster seat or child seat and why no one explore adjustable seat belt? It is permitted as per the SPF statement.

I got 2 fixed permanently and use it when needed anytime

dun ask me where i bought cos my wife got it for me....

example below

http://www.ebay.com/itm/AU-Car-Auto-Adjust...=item27bf076fbb

I got the same thing from ecosway.. can't remember the price tot...