IKEA opening hours

Ironstarz

Friends, anyone know is IKEA opening as per normal for these few days or otherwise??

Wishing everyone a propserous lunar new year :) Huat ah!

ikea food nice meh? starting ok but now i dont fancy it. furthermore, i see many dogs eatin the chicken wings and then leave the bones there for staff to clear despite a sign asking diners to clear their own plates.

if u want to see how animals eat, go to Ikea. it tells ppl so much about singaporean table manner.

ikea food nice meh? starting ok but now i dont fancy it. furthermore, i see many dogs eatin the chicken wings and then leave the bones there for staff to clear despite a sign asking diners to clear their own plates.

if u want to see how animals eat, go to Ikea. it tells ppl so much about singaporean table manner.

On the meatballs, to each his own.

However, totally agree with you on observing savage animal behaviour at Ikea. Most people don't pick up their trash. Worse when it is crowded and it is just decent to clear the table so that they next guy can put his tray down and start right away. But no, most people prefer to be inconsiderate instead.

im pretty fed up with this too...and sometimes express my displeasure out loudly...but...these dogs..as u call them...pretend as if they never hear a thing....

The Ikea Cafe is full of barbarians, especially during peak seasons.

Once i went there to eat with my mum. It was packed as hell, and there were these two kids standing at my table, staring and us while we were eating, while chanting "Hurry up and eat finish, we want to sit down!!"

Like Teochew say Bo kar si. Never mind lo, i and my mum took our sweet time, refilling our coffee and soft drinks and chatting away in front of them. Eventually the two brats got fed up and left, after which we got up and offered the table to another family instead... [:p]

Ikea cafe already states everywhere in UR FACE to clear ur own plates....why arent most singaporeans doing that? I feel ashamed...even my colleagues wanted to leave after but i told them to clear it. when i go fastfood, i also make it a point to clear my tray,.

it is the same as some ugly toilet users who want to leave their s--t in the toilet bowl for the next user to flush for them.

im pretty fed up with this too...and sometimes express my displeasure out loudly...but...these dogs..as u call them...pretend as if they never hear a thing....

Yup I do that too when I see those around me that did not clear up the tables...can see the cleaners there are working up to their necks liao and these bunch of people just treat as if they had paid their salary... [shakehead]

Sometimes when the cleaners are fast enough and insisted that they clear our tables..me and my OC would thank them a few times too...

SOme other inconsiderate behaviour there would be getting the whole big bottle of tabasco sauce for their own on their table despite the freely available small plastic saucer around, dirtying the reheating oven with the spilled sauces, taking too many condiments and just throw all over the place....the list goes on... [shakehead]

Anyway think we are off thread..enough of the rant...tmr will go there to walk walk... ^_^

HUAT AH!!! [bounce1]

Whenever I clear my own tray at fast food restaurants or ikea, people just stared at me.

One of the reasons I cleared my own trays, beside promoting a more civilized society, is I think it's extremely rude to let people see your leftovers.

I get put off when I arrive at a table in ikea to see the chicken bones left by others.

The Q was posted asking is IKEA open'g hour . . . answer goes to food again.

We, sinkies will always remain Stink, Extinct and " Ugly-Faced " Blame the parent/s for not bringing yr kids up properly, flame them for all U can, I hardly eat there anymore . . . seeing those Ugly Sinkies attitude pissed me off, food so so, meatballs and Spag was ok, Chicky wings, overcooked and fried stuff ( Unhealthy ), Long Q does not equate to good quality food, ppl pays to get free redemption for Parking and free-refills, U guys really thinks it quality foods huh ?

Wad a joke ?

Whenever I clear my own tray at fast food restaurants or ikea, people just stared at me.

One of the reasons I cleared my own trays, beside promoting a more civilized society, is I think it's extremely rude to let people see your leftovers.

I get put off when I arrive at a table in ikea to see the chicken bones left by others.

True it promote a more civilised society, but I would prefer they engage more of the elderly to clear the table, at least they got a job

so many ppl eat their chicken wings (which i dont find it special) and then dump 1 chunk of bones here n there.

it looks really unslightly as if i have stepped into White Bone Spirit cave.