Starhub digital voice

Owen_fan

Hi advise needed.

I currently on free starhub digital voice home line connected to a non cordless phone in my living hall. I oso have a singtel line that come with mio tv, but I do not want to use it for making phone call as it is chargable. How can I connet a second phone which is cordless to the starhub digital main line, so that I can place it in my room? Tks

Hi advise needed.

I currently on free starhub digital voice home line connected to a non cordless phone in my living hall. I oso have a singtel line that come with mio tv, but I do not want to use it for making phone call as it is chargable. How can I connet a second phone which is cordless to the starhub digital main line, so that I can place it in my room? Tks

two way.

1) Get a spliter to split the line.

2) get those home phone that can be paired wireless to the main one (main one must be with line)

Tks for your advise. I have a old splitter which I used for my previous singtel line. However, it can't fix into the digital voice box.

how come leh??? :o

i thought something will usually work?

vtech-ds6321-3-cordless-phone-with-bluetooth.jpg

I'm using this splitter

The size seems like too big.

oh.. position not good [laugh]

can get those extention then plug the spliter mah...

but like Jman say. that one is best solution.

try to get those that can add on new device one... next time if 1 spoilt or need more phone just buy and add on can liao. dont need to get the whole thing all over again.

I have no choice, but need to place those old type of phone with big number pad for my mum to use it, as she can't see the number due to old age.

then you need to find the wire extention to exten it out a bit lor.

You can't use this splitter on the modem used by starhub.

Best is to get the digital cordless phone that come in set of

2 phones. 1 which is the base you can place at your living room

and the other in your room. You just need to synchronise the

2nd phone with the base and no need for extension cable or

any additional cabling and no lost of signal or any distortion

on reception. Infact later on if you need more you can add

more addition phone to syn. Panasonic has one of the best

phones for digital home phone. I been using this for years.

I'm using this splitter

The size seems like too big.

iszi??? how come???

did u watch 2012?

digital line cannot work during a power failure leh

that was why i still keep the singtel analog line, at least till 2012 is over [laugh] [laugh]

it will la.

i got 4 phones connected out from the starhub digital voice modem

Edited by Mllcg