Which part of SG is flooding now?

Vega

If dont go then must wait until when? Lol.

So long as my car not blocking anybody wait until I song lor.

Nowadays a lot of times although it's heavy downpour it's passing type. Can wait out.

Too bad Lor Halus there no coffee shop.

If dont go then must wait until when? Lol.

If i know i may have to spend $5,000 after cheonging, i will wait for as long as 1 day because i won't make $5,000 in a day , letting alone the rest of many inconvenience.

So long as my car not blocking anybody wait until I song lor.

Nowadays a lot of times although it's heavy downpour it's passing type. Can wait out.

Too bad Lor Halus there no coffee shop.

Even you see other cars able to drive past the ponding, you still want to wait ah? Lol.

Yes. Based on the conditions in the video, I would still wait.

I not hero at this type of situation. Lol.

Some car the air intake is at the bottom

These type most flood weak liao

Can't find a

Good picture so I just anyhow post

step9.png

Others is at the bumper there

intake5.jpg

Less affected by flood

Some quite high

installing_snorkel_02.jpg

Some quite high

installing_snorkel_02.jpg

If Cheong and succeed = Jin satki

If Cheong and fail = Jin lau kui + $5000 + time

Before Cheong, must know where is the air intake is.

If it is around bumper, definitely NO NO.  Car infront will splash water hor.

Going thru flooded road must be steady pom pi pi.

Cheong, definitely fail.

Some is god mode

s047_600x404.jpg

Knowing where the air intake is and the actual height of the flood really helps

But how to know the height of the flood? Bo rule how?

Estimate the siao kia who Cheong first lor :XD:

I will stop 1 side & wait. Most of the time, it is juz flash flood like flasher.

For me, I will drive on the grass patch on the right

There got no water

But dry season is coming soon

Another set of problems coming

Reminds me of River Crossing Ops in my M113 many moons ago  [laugh]

Some is god mode
s047_600x404.jpg
Knowing where the air intake is and the actual height of the flood really helps
But how to know the height of the flood? Bo rule how?
Estimate the siao kia who Cheong first lor :XD:

Reminds me of River Crossing Ops in my M113 many moons ago [laugh]

Better check the blige pump (donno how to spell)

And also grease the rubber seal gao gao :XD:

For me, I will drive on the grass patch on the right

There got no water

But dry season is coming soon

Another set of problems coming

Wet grass patch is no no lah.

Offroad tyre is ok.

Sports tyre sure tio stranded.

i will wait... unless you want to dispose of the car soon. then heck la. now most cars are electric steering racks. the racks at at a low point. for sure water will seep in. then $$$ lor. if $$ and time is not a problem, then just swim thru.

Wet grass patch is no no lah.

Offroad tyre is ok.

Sports tyre sure tio stranded.

Yah

Normal type is sure tio stranded one

Cheong grass patch and succeed = Jin satki + save 2hours

Cheong grass patch and fail = Jin lau kui + $50 for tow truck + waste 2 hours

normally if stall in flood, its water enter through the exhaust rather then the air intake.

some driver not so experience, 1/2 through the water let go the pedal , water go in , jitao to engine,

imagine the engine how hot. the water go in , confirm blow.

last time old man alway say ,

go through flood, step the pedal gan gan 1 shot chiong over.

normally if stall in flood, its water enter through the exhaust rather then the air intake.

some driver not so experience, 1/2 through the water let go the pedal , water go in , jitao to engine,

imagine the engine how hot. the water go in , confirm blow.

last time old man alway say ,

go through flood, step the pedal gan gan 1 shot chiong over.

If chiong, water goes in via intake le

i will wait... unless you want to dispose of the car soon. then heck la. now most cars are electric steering racks. the racks at at a low point. for sure water will seep in. then $$$ lor. if $$ and time is not a problem, then just swim thru.

Nowadays when rain drive also scary, wait drive halfway some roads might be ponding! Looks like sg like some 3rd world country?!